Sent on there lads, anyone else can get it from one of the boys.
has anyone tried a dynamic climb up a hurling wall followed by an impact fall onto the ground- i heard stick hurlers are doing it quite a bit
Thanks for that
yes, it is not for the faint hearted
All good road runners begin at snails pace for the first mile or two - the Ethiopian Shuffle they call it.
Could someone please send me on Kev’s programme?
I used to have a mate called fitness, we did everything together, then one day he fucked off when I went on the beer and we haven’t spoken since :unsure:
Either that’s a hollowed out bread roll or the aftermath of a famous scene from American Pie.
Bought a pair of Asics on the advice of Fran from their store in Bray. Great set up out there. Would recommend them. Will also take Kevs programme if there’s one going around.
I bought a pair of asics gel kayano’s after some encouragement from here and I must say the difference they make to the small bit of running I do has been unreal. Couldn’t be happier with them.
What is Kevs programme in relation to it? Can someone summarise it briefly…
30 fast star jumps before - heels up, knees up & some dynamic stretching aswell - pay particular attention to your achilles and calves for road running
30 slow star jumps after and static stretching
I am feeling very Olympic today.
you get the program already?
not yet. Send on if you can, cheers
Just so ye know lads, this is the kind of programme i would incorporate into early season training for a football/hurling team. Alot of the running would involve a football, but its just a good way to be on a par or ahead of lads at the start of the season, without breaking yourself up on the roads.
This is seriously faggoty.
Ya, its really tough to be a fat lump of shit alright.
Ah right, that explains a lot about you.