The Public Transport Thread

Sure if all darts are 10 minutes late & there’s a dart every 10 minutes then there’s no problem.

This looks a great job

https://www.rte.ie/news/2024/0906/1468619-grand-central-belfast/

Yes but gets exponentially more difficult to deliver once you get past city hall for example
.at moment the route from PUC (and Mahon PT is easy extension past that tbf) into the elysian say is a straitish run that isn’t mentally busy with traffic like the area around the bus station, UCC, the hospital etc

Sound bites for ministers more important than practicalities

Need a couple of those Japanese lads to push people onto the trains

Thankfully they haven’t gone ahead and closed the quays to traffic so there is still an alternative to this expected disaster

Paddy and Mick are happy to be a few minutes late to the office and blame it on public transport

Anyone who isn’t a delivery driver (who wouldn’t be PT users) moaning about the quays closing is an ape. There’s uses for cars but sitting in traffic on the quays is the behaviour of a dullard.

Barry Kenny on prime time now…is he the best PR man around…he just calls it straight and doesn’t try to sugar coat it…the truth helps

No real solutions though ……’a couple of weeks’

Honed his debating skills on the PCS debating team back in the day…

That was a mighty voxpop from Donabate… I’m 10 mins late, I missed my meeting, I need a car.

That’s the magic though…he said fuck all

As always. It’s been a right shit show though - I’ve never seen it as bad. Thank god for wfh and the inclement Irish weather that allows us to cycle in and out

From what I have seen from a distance the cycle is grand until you get to the most dangerous part of cycling through the city centre

Maybe they need to look at the wage for the shit drivers put up with for a start.

I don’t think that shit drivers deserve a raise

Hugs Not Enough Money GIF

900 a week at top of the scale in Cork is just a shite wage for that work. Take home I guess 600 or so and a lot of that would be eaten up by housing yourself.

Take it to the operations thr……