The Regulator (state employee) v Sean Quinn (bankrupt businessman) + Anglo Irish (state bankrupt ban

[quote=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 457711”][list]
[]All participants of GGA will be banned from advertising and media roles as they should not have to be suffered by the public. Members who break this rule will be expelled. Players will not be allowed possess twitter accounts and if they defy this ruling will be expelled from the organisation.
[/list][list]
[
]A new GGA media channel will be set up where all muldoons can play a subscription service. Proceeds of said station would be designated to a special fund in order to develop the League of Ireland - Ireland’s premier sporting competition.
[/list][list]
[]The current Championship format will be scrapped and a new league structure will replace it which will contain a division 1A and 1B with the top two teams in each qualifying for the semi finals. Divisions 2 and 3 will contain the shit(er) teams.
[/list][list]
[
]The diaspora (New York and London) can fuck off , the last thing we want is this pandemic spreading.
[/list][list]
[]All counties will have to adopt a franchise - e.g. The Down Huns.
[/list][list]
[
]All players must hold down full time jobs, any player in receipt of state welfare benefits will be expelled.
[/list][list]
[]Crowds will be segregated and anyone caught entering stadiums with flasks of tea and bags of sandwiches will receive a life time brands from attending GGA events.
[/list][list]
[
]Anyone who has ever played rugby football will not be admitted to the organisation.
[/list][list]
[*]The number of players a team can field at any given time will be reduced to 11.
[/list]
I may have more to add in the future and reserve the right to make certain amendments.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

:strokechin:

this just gets worse and worse. Looks like we will be paying for Quinn insurance for more than 12 years now. That cunt Quinn should be hung and those arseholes from the GAA should be fucking shot. Shower of cunt bags.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0731/quinn-insurance-administration-could-cost-1-6bn.html

including yourself?
i assume from your whoopery over the 2011 all ireland win that you are interested in the gaa ?

If Quinn had never even done the deal with Anglo on the CFD’s he would still be bankrupt now

Quinn insurance alone would have brought him to his knees
 Under assessing risk on policy’s, Underpricing the policys, under estimating the allowances made for future claims and worst of all, the majority of Quinn insurance cash was used to buy illiquid assets like property.

This guy was your classic cowboy company director. There should be protests on the streets as to why he isn’t locked up for his decade of damage.

The people of Cavan/Fermanagh must be some hicks.

[quote=“Kinvara, post: 457716”]
Good post. The Anglo deal was a sham and outrageously corrupt from many angles and from many people involved. But it’s being used as a smokescreen by Quinn now. He keeps throwing out the word Anglo to get people onside and unite the “plain people of Ireland” against this corporate foreign-sounding oppressor. The way he ran his insurance company is his sole responsibility and that was a shambles.

Michelle Gildernew - FOAD

ah its a great article

The GGA cunts should be shamed of themselves. If that new president of the GAA had an ounce of backbone he would castigate those mongs for bringing the GAA into disrepute by trying to claim the GAA supports someone in contempt of the courts of the state.

I think the mud slinging directed to people who live in the region is a bit much. At the end of the day the reason the state is in the mess it is in is not because of the people in the border regions but the people of the state as a whole. Time after time after time the electorate has chose to elect the same centre right government who have befriended business and under regulated financial industry. While Quinn has clearly been foolish and appears to be deliberately misrepresenting the troubles he is in, it is a bit rich to have all this outcry about support for him when in all likelihood when next election comes either FG or FF will lead next government with a Labour Party that long since sold out. This is a bigger issue than support for Quinn but one that is largely ignored. It was and is the responsibility of government to change things and by electing same group over little will change. What is done at the ballot box has caused far more harm to the state than any march in support of Quinn however misguided.

stop talking whataboutery nonsense and deal with the issue being discussed. even if mick wallace leads a crowd of free living hippies into the next govt, the quinn insurance levy will still have to be paid by all and Quinns debt will still be outstanding.

they have admitted to moving assets beyond the control of their receivers. one has been jailed and the rest should follow. The CAB and Revenue should move in next as its clear all kinds of fraud was/is being perpetuated by a bankrupt family and their stooges. This case is a clear message that white collar crime by billionaires is not tolerated and the laws of the land apply to them as much as a welfare fraudster. Some socialist you are!!!

can we just worry about quinn as a seperate case in its own right
the guy is a fookin chancer and has a neck as thick as a jockey’s bollox
thats the starting point
i cudn’t care if he’s from Fermanagh or Dublin or Kerry
he and his followers are totally deluded

I think the fact that he is from Ulster has larry’s brain in a spin.

ouch-

I don’t disagree with that. Where did I suggest otherwise?
I do question the demonising of the entire region though from other parts of the country though. Perhaps a facebook group could be set up asking do we want to give Tipperary or Kerry North or Dublin North or Dublin Central back to the British? In fact we could have a group for each constituency really in the 26 counties. Perhaps we should invite Belfast East, North Down and Mid Ulster back too as they seem to have elected decent MPs.

The logistics of handing back a non-border county would make it unfeasible.

larry 
when you call yourself ‘concerned Irish citizens’ and then every member interviewd has a thick cavan/fermanagh accent its a bit rich 
they don’t speak for the citizens of Ireland
just call yourself ‘concerned benefactors of the Sean Quinn gravy train’ because thats what they are
the whole thing is a complete joke

agreed.
That tramp of an MP also sums up what an absolutle two faced shower of shits that Sinn Fein are.
if the so called plain people of ireland like Farmer and Appendage are gullaible to the promises and follow blindly the direction of the GGA and Catholic church than the stupidity of the so called republican socialists following a crowd like Sinn Fein who in this case are openly supporting a criminal ( suprise , suprise ) is laughable,
This is a typical Sinn Fein stance where as a party they can choose which Ireland they represent, thus endorsing partition, Here, this yoke of an MP is choosing to be what she is, a British citizen from Northern ireland, to support a man who she sees has done nothing wrong in her country, while her colleagues south of the border are campaigning to put people like this in prison,

the official stance is that he should be put in prison. Her comments are against the wishes of the party. Its like FG and the Kelly MEP

Is there some way we can get the Oil onshore in Cavan as opposed to upsetting the folks in Mayo, if we could give Sean Quinn a cut of the profits the Cavan folk would surely be rejoicing in the streets. Alternatively we could give Quinn a fracking license for Cavan. Cavan people love big business :clap:

Whats wrong with being interested in the GAA? Just because those gombeen idiots Harte, O’Rourke etc were up there, doesn’t mean they were speaking for everyone that is interested in the GAA, I know they weren’t speaking for me and I would tell them so if I ever got to meet the stupid fuckers.

thats a fair enough point taz
TAN likes to hang around outside the dressigrooms after U-16 games taking notes , just because TAN does this , and is a GAA fan dosent mean they ( GGA fans) can all be tarred with that brush either