The Roaster Thread

I was often the victim of nawty challenges. One prick was always at it. Was in goals picking up the ball and he stepped on my fingrrs. Waited til he turned around to trot back out and I lashed the ball full whack off his fat arse. A lot of ā€˜hold me back’ shaping ensued.

I gave up Astro when I spent the best part of 45 minutes chasing some cunt around the place trying to kick him. It just wasn’t for me.

Ah lads!! THAT is a classic. Has to be up there as one of the best this year.

I’d love to have played astro against some former colleagues, I’d clothesline the c**ts.

Two men who would get you out of a hoult and ask no questions. The sort of men you could rely upon.

Was that Waterford? There was a bikers gang knocking around Waterford in the early 80s. Also a gang of punks with full regalia. They were very prominent around the town.

Fenor outside Tramore. The biker is Skinner Flynn who was one of the Freewheelers back in the day though to look at him you’d hardly believe he’d get up on a child’s tricycle. Skinners father was Pokey Flynn who was a noted Mount Sion fan from Fenor and who hitch hiked to all of our games. There was a special bond between Mount Sion and Fenor because John Keane’s father was from Fenor. He was a farrier and looked after Wild Man of Borneo who won the Aintree Grand National in 1895.

Great answer Ta. ā€˜Skinner Flynn’ is a proper Waterford name. Up there with ā€˜Growler Daly’.

ā€˜Speedy Power’ originally of Ballygunner is another classic of this genre.

The man who once gave @Fat_Pox an unmerciful roasting in some Junior F hurling match up in Dublin

Can’t bate a father/son combo.

I’ll take your word for it.

Knew this was carlow or somewhere close to it before I seen the flag. Presentation or AGM or something in the local parish hall, roaster heaven. I’m a gaa man but would rather remove genitals with a rusty implement than go near that sorta shite… ould fellas making decisions for young lads without a thought to what the players themselves want.

The fella in the suit and tie is the new Carlow county board secretary. A Fighting Cocks clubman.

I’m a genius.
What a name for a club, I do wish them well though, think they got the the Leinster JFC final this year

Not eligible, hes in fancy dress as a Galway roaster.

Agreed, he is missing the bald head/combover, pot belly, red face and surly expression.