Well if you ever have a daughter or two your opinion of women’s involvement in sport will change…
Women’s sport is grand and a bit of support for it at an international level is a good idea to incentivise girls to keep on playing.
At least now with Instagram more younger women now take a more active interest in fitness, rather than 10 years ago where a lot of them thought starving themselves was the best way to “be in shape”.
If connacht win with a BP and by more than 50 away to toulouse they can…according to sky…so no they can’t in reality
Will have a home qf but very likely to be the 4 th seeds.
Some awful scuts playing for Leinster there, goading the hapless French chaps. Did some of these boys go to St Michaels?
Yer man Ringrose was poor there. Showed all the signs of a lad who believed his own hype.
I thought you were a fan of an occasional bit of goading?
I don’t like to see it in rugby.
He was very poor but I suppose at 21 your entitled to an off night every 20 games or so
The pack were bet up a stick
Still they should’ve won and got that bonus point. The try they missed at the end was as bad a miss as you’ll ever see.
They were shithouse. My only fear was they be beaten and fall into being potential opposition for my boys.
Great potential there but take Nacewa out of it and they are rudderless enough. Can survive without Sexton they are used to him not being there
Jonno Gibbs back in the Irish coaching system as head coach at Ulster Rugby ahead of the 2017/18 season
Excellent appointment. Interestinf to see will he start raiding the riches on the leinster bench
I miss drinking with Jonno and Guy Easterby in The 51. A really lovely chap.
The rugby women are not really the best role models for anybody keeping in shape.
Pat Lam Statement
I am very saddened and disappointed that All Black Head coach Steve Hansen has made a personal attack on myself and my family by calling me an ‘Ex New Zealander.’
Since professionalism began in 1996 many New Zealand rugby players have signed for overseas clubs coached by New Zealanders. Currently there are over 50 All Blacks playing for foreign teams and only four weeks ago 47 test capped current All Black Aaron Cruden was recruited by New Zealander Vern Cotter for Montpellier in France.
I am not sure why Steve Hansen would unprecedentedly choose to single me out publically and call me an ‘Ex New Zealander’
I was born in New Zealand to hard working Samoan parents. I was educated in New Zealand and worked as a Schoolteacher and a professional rugby coach in New Zealand. I had the privilege and honor to represent both my country of birth and my country of heritage. I am a proud New Zealander and I’m also proud to be a Pacific Islander. The only reason we don’t live in New Zealand at the moment is I had an opportunity to continue to coach rugby professionally in Ireland and support my family after being sacked by the NZRU and the Blues.
Did Steve Hansen consider himself an Ex New Zealander when he chose to leave New Zealand and coach the Wales National Team against the All Blacks?
Myself and I’m sure many other New Zealanders who are living and working overseas do not consider ourselves ‘Ex New Zealanders’ just because we are not living in New Zealand. When I have joined the thousands of other Northern based Kiwis who attended and cheered on the All Blacks in their test matches in the Northern Hemisphere we certainly didn’t do so as ‘Ex New Zealanders’
I believe many New Zealanders would also be offended to be labeled an ‘Ex New Zealander’ by the All Black coach; as he has great influence because of his position of privilege and responsibility in representing New Zealand worldwide.
Who determines and judges who is a New Zealander and who isn’t?
I don’t believe that has ever been the role of the All Black Head Coach.
Pat is being a bit thin skinned there.
What a wanker
Ex Connachter Lam is seething
What a gimp.