The Rugby Thread (Part 2)

Thank you for looking out for us working classes.

A 15 yard drop kick with a penalty advantage in his back pocket is hardly remarkable

Iā€™d love to see who heā€™s seen miss them

Youā€™d be fairly confident yourself, never mind a professional out half

Tfk is really going down the hipster pep/Arteta/Komoany route. Lads on here would rather lose and play well.

Itā€™s about winning and getting the job done.

Healy gets the job done.

Healy is long gone, work with what you have.

You have another Leinster product coming your way.

ā€œThe look from RoGā€ FFS he was fairly emotionless.

Healy selfishly put himself above his team-mates or best case scenario lost concentration at a crucial juncture when a TBP was there for the taking. He also made Tiernan Oā€™Halloran look like Etzebeth in the same half.

Iā€™m also led to believe he had a rough go of things last week too in the RDS.

Crowley or the younger Byrne are a fair bit ahead of him, just much slicker. Young Byrne looked like fuckin Carlos Spencer last week.

Iā€™ve always thought Crowley has more about him than Healy. The latter made the right call moving to Scotland because I donā€™t think heā€™s gonna be anything special at test level for Scotland. He could certainly make 30+ caps for them but unfortunately Scotland have too many ordinary players like Schoeman to ever really go the distance.

More lies

Correct. Healy famously missed every kick in what was essentially a home crowd in the Aviva for a penalty shoot-out against Toulouse. He never really recovered.

He missed a handy one stright in front of the posts as well last night. He is great from distance though usually, think his style lends itself to that more.

Thereā€™s lads out there who depend on TFK for their truth, we canā€™t let untruths by unchecked. But I fear I canā€™t be here all the time to do so.

Ronan o gara missed plenty of important kicks early doors and look how he turned out.

Ronan developed until he got the job done, and even then there were times he didnā€™t

You stated

Please be more careful.

Rodge moved to USA Eagles at a young age when he wasnā€™t first choice, did he?

https://twitter.com/timoconnorbl/status/1723665497890193889?s=46&t=hy6wc4bLZMiyfotc20UniQ

The moaning is unreal.

Munster were once again hand delivered a massive Leinster talent and failed to develop him further.

They also had another talent in the form of Crowley coming through.

Healy is a grand player but his ceiling was lower than Madigan when he left the country. I thought Healy was going to come into the RDS last week surrounded by Scottish internationals vs. the Leinster B team and he was shite.

Healy Is way better than the likes of madigan or carberry.

He has a pair of balls.

It was a disastrous decision to let me him go.

Heā€™s done fuck all in his career vs. what either had done at his age.

Iā€™m denying that the fella is driven and thereā€™s a lot to he said for that.

But he is not the only one to have had limits put on him. Harry Byrne fell out with Farrell. Frawley was targeted by Rugby Australia for a while (and probably would have got a run at 10 in the World Cup given how Eddie self destructed).

Thereā€™s a decision to he made on staying or going. Heā€™s backed himself and fair play to him for that but there can be hardly massive complaints.

Between Hodnett, Coombes and Healy it seems like Munster fans think that if a player looks semi decent then itā€™s a disgrace if they arenā€™t in the Ireland 23.

Healy made a career decision and good luck to him.