The Saturday/Sunday Game Thread

McCarthy, Rock, Barrett and A O’Shea.

They usually only nominate three but pretty sure they gave a shout to the four.

You don’t understand the gaa. The proposal would be to allow more Dublin footballers compete at intercounty level. It’s very very unfair on any very talented Dublin club footballer who will never get that opportunity simply because he was born in a county with a population of over a million. But you don’t understand that do you?

I understand that you are raging pal.

Would North Dublin hockey South Dublin?

Would Castleknock be part of North Dublin?

Castleknock would be part of North Dublin alright.

I think the 21 players used today are split by club:

South - O’Sullivan, Fitzsimons, O’Callaghan, O’Gara, Mannion, McManamon, Scully.

North - Cluxton, McMahon, Cooper, Small, McCaffrey, Fenton, McCarthy, Kilkenny, Andrews, Rock, Flynn, Connolly, Brogan, Costello.

It’s not all that long ago the split was the other way. Was it under Tommy Lyons when 5 Kilmacud Crokes lads started? The likes of Griffin, Magee, Homan, Cosgrove and others / AN other. And then lads from Ballyboden like Moran and Keaney.

Mark Vaughan was another flaky Crokes player of that era.

I see Tomas O’Se got married again over Christmas.

Which wife was it that threw him out of the house for his drinking? @caoimhaoin

Best wishes to TomĂĄs and Orla.

???

I’d say he’s last wife? Bit too early for the new one to do it I’d imagine

Very mean spirited

Didn’t realise you could get married in a Catholic Church again if you’d been divorced?

Once you get an annulment from Rome, you’re grand

did any forum members propose over the festive season ?

The first one. Think just the mother of the oldest boy.
But cannot be sure. Did not even know he had a 3rd. Seeing as he is with this one 11 years it must hers I assume.

Or possibly it’s same one who carried on. Tune out of most of that talk to be honest

Tomas told me this himself, while drunk. So it’s not really too mean spirited. Don’t be getting kicked out for drinking by going drinking and telling randomers all about it if you are worried about people talking.

Buts it’s old news and he seems to have sorted himself out. So kudos for that. He is a nice fella regardless and was a nice drunk thagoo.

Don’t think he’s sorted himself out if stories after the Cork county final are to be believed. Went MIA for a few days.

That was my suspicion but did not want to ask too much. My present girlfriend went out with one of the Nemo lads for years and is still friends with alot of them and had heard something like that but I never heard another thing.

*this was after he was dropped for Munster club

Was the wedding not postponed ?