FFS, he admitted himself that he did nothing for 2 of them only have to worry about the shot.
Modesty. Ye should try it some time.
As Christy Ring said modesty is not saying your no good when you actually are.Itâs knowing where you stand in the grand scheme of things and being from Cork i found out where i stood in the grand scheme of things from a very early age.As Stephen White said being from Cork we think were going to win all the time.I as a Cork man donât believe in fearing any other county.
Ha, You couldnât make it up.
He is getting educated in Cork.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 857599, member: 273â]Ha, You couldnât make it up.
He is getting educated in Cork.[/quote]
We are providing Shane OâDonnell with the decent education that he couldnât get in Clare.
yes because he got himself into the perfect position.
Was that what he was thinking about when McGrath flicked the ball over his head to score Clareâs 4th goal?
[quote=âKid Chocolate, post: 857305, member: 553â]I donât think he would make the 26âŚand Iâve stated why (even leaving out Peter Duggan,). No back track at all iâm afraid, just a clear justification, open to debate sure, but its safe to say Iâve a good deal more knowledge on Clareâs forwards than you have watching them week in week out
Iâm delighted you feel demeaned, thatâs often a good starting point, maybe you and a few more might make an impact down there and you wont always be the small runt sucking on the hind teat even inside your own countyâŚ[/quote]
I said you demeaned a Christy Ring county not me personally. You made it clear that the views of a kerryman on hurling doesnât count for much in your earlier posts. As for making an impact well Its hard to make an impact in hurling as Clare fans only too well are aware. Clare were on the same number of hurling all Irelands as Kerry until 1995. Ye have steamed ahead since.
I genuinely believe you have overestimated Clareâs talent to be stating there is no room in the 26 for a player like Lehane. Jez if Clare are that hot how the heck did it take them 3 championship games to outgun a Cork team that isnt even highly rated in Cork?
[quote=âkerry1891, post: 857631, member: 1379â]I said you demeaned a Christy Ring county not me personally. You made it clear that the views of a kerryman on hurling doesnât count for much in your earlier posts. As for making an impact well Its hard to make an impact in hurling as Clare fans only too well are aware. Clare were on the same number of hurling all Irelands as Kerry until 1995. Ye have steamed ahead since.
I genuinely believe you have overestimated Clareâs talent to be stating there is no room in the 26 for a player like Lehane. Jez if Clare are that hot how the heck did it take them 3 championship games to outgun a Cork team that isnt even highly rated in Cork?[/quote]
I think highly of every Cork team.Their just a few half backs short of an all ireland.Of course JBM can improve tactically as a manager.
JBM is a long time managing. Youâd think heâd have got the hang of tactics by now.
We know you do Beautiful City! JBM could improve tactically but what enjoyment his team gave us with their open style of play in the all Ireland semi and finals. Clare and Dublin contributed magnificently to them games too of course
Yeah but the game moves on.You canât hurl with abandon and win all irelands anymore!
When do you think he will figure that out?
What are the chances of Kerry re-entering the U21A championship in the years ahead @kerry1891? Theyâve won four of the last five B championships now I think.
Probably. Then again Clare kind of hurled with abandonment in them finals too??? The more tactical stuff like a sweeper was left out of the equation
Controlled abandonment really. They would win the ball with serious aggression and then always look up and find a man or space for a man to run into.
wouldnât put too much mass in them I am afraid WTB. Got a bye to the final this year! The structure of the competition is a farce.
Kerry won the all Ireland minor B this year. Played 3 or 4 games to win it out. Better structure to it than the 21s. Won without 7 or 8 players who should have featured - 3 or 4 concentrated on football with Kerry minors, 3 or 4 more who didnât commit. That group should be aiming for the under 21A.
I suppose Kerry should have aimed for under 21A this year actually. Give Limerick minors a right fright in Limerick in 2010. Only 3 points in it
http://munster.gaa.ie/2010/04/28/esb-munster-minor-hurling-championship-limerick-v-kerry/. Clare thumped us in the next game though and again the following year in Tralee. Morale sank after that I suppose and kind of drifted back to the B grade again.
[quote=âkerry1891, post: 857664, member: 1379â]wouldnât put too much mass in them I am afraid WTB. Got a bye to the final this year! The structure of the competition is a farce.
Kerry won the all Ireland minor B this year. Played 3 or 4 games to win it out. Better structure to it than the 21s. Won without 7 or 8 players who should have featured - 3 or 4 concentrated on football with Kerry minors, 3 or 4 more who didnât commit. That group should be aiming for the under 21A.
I suppose Kerry should have aimed for under 21A this year actually. Give Limerick minors a right fright in Limerick in 2010. Only 3 points in it
http://munster.gaa.ie/2010/04/28/esb-munster-minor-hurling-championship-limerick-v-kerry/. Clare thumped us in the next game though and again the following year in Tralee. Morale sank after that I suppose and kind of drifted back to the B grade again.[/quote]
Itâs next to impossible to bridge that gap in Munster, especially when youâre drawing in such a relatively small playing pool. At least in Leinster there are teams that are somewhat comparable in terms of resources that you could match yourself against.
In the broader scheme of things I think that the decision to remove the Ring/Rackard level games from All-Ireland semi-final day was one of the most sickening and revealing decisions ever made by the GAA when it comes to the second and third level of intercounty hurling. It was such a pig ignorant and mean-spirited thing to do. The gall of the cunts to act like they want to promote the game when they do shit like that.
[quote=âkerry1891, post: 857631, member: 1379â]I said you demeaned a Christy Ring county not me personally. You made it clear that the views of a kerryman on hurling doesnât count for much in your earlier posts. As for making an impact well Its hard to make an impact in hurling as Clare fans only too well are aware. Clare were on the same number of hurling all Irelands as Kerry until 1995. Ye have steamed ahead since.
I genuinely believe you have overestimated Clareâs talent to be stating there is no room in the 26 for a player like Lehane. Jez if Clare are that hot how the heck did it take them 3 championship games to outgun a Cork team that isnt even highly rated in Cork?[/quote]
youâve now got BC and Kev agreeing with your posts, which tells you all you need to know.
It really doesnât matter what your genuinely believe as all you need to do is check how many counties outside of the top 2 (excluding Cork) have beaten them in an AI hurling final to understand how pathetically stupid the above post is.
In front of goal with the ball in his hand. I must be a hurling genius so. That happened to me before.