The Seething thread

Thatā€™s unfortunately it. Iā€™ve had the misfortune to look at a nursing home contract. Itā€™s as depressing a read as youā€™d think. Every little bit extra over existing is an extra and costs more with a dollop of humiliation on the side.

Elderly people and how we treat them in their final years defines a society.

Iā€™ll turn you into a socialist yet!

The influx of international operators is actually better than what was there before. It is like the argument on institutional landlords vs. small time ones, the bigger the better for compliance and the public- just so long as it doesnā€™t turn into a pure oligopoly.

The HSE running these places, or charities, is likely more preferable. But comes with its own issues.

I think people who canā€™t look after themselves - elderly , disabled , children should be cared for and we should pay for that. Itā€™s the right thing to do. Itā€™s the only thing to do.

I donā€™t agree with giving away a comfortable lifestyle at tax payers expense to able bodied adults who donā€™t fancy a bit of work/graft and think somebody else should work so they donā€™t have to

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Me. Sick kid (heā€™s grand but we knew hed need antibiotics) off to ddoc to avoid trying to get him seen tomorrow. Antibiotics prescribed. Left ddoc in swords and went straight for the late night pharmacy on the tĆ²n le gaoth bĆ²thar ar nĆ²s madra le h-aspirin suas a thĆ²in. Got there at 9.58. Door locked. 5 staff inside refusing to fill juhy juniors prescription. Turned off the lights at top of shop and waited til 10. They all walked out. Nothing we can do. Not insured after 10. They can throw out those kids prescriptions in 2 fucking minutes. Juhy junior pulled a fair act of looking shook too fair play to him. Theres no way we can be on the premises after 10 he saysā€¦ seeeeething

Thatā€™s a real act of shithousery on their partā€¦

Thatā€™s some bollix actingšŸ˜”

Ah im sure most chemists are shut 5 mins early but id bust myself to get there and was fuming.

The caredoc should have given you enough to last him the night, and then give a prescription to go at your leisure in the AM. Hope the lad is not too bad.

If there was ever justification for a gallon of petrol and a box of matches this is it.
Iā€™m seething here myself reading it.

In fact, you could go back and ask the caredoc for a bit for the lad for tonight, and explain that the pharmacy was closed. I know this because thereā€™s no pharmacy open after 8pm at latest in Wexford Town and this is what they do. Worth a try.

:rofl: :rofl: sure no court in the land would convict me!

Nah heā€™s asleep now with a whack of nurofen inside him. Weā€™ll getbit in the morning and itā€™ll be grand.

Theyā€™re useless bastards. You go into any pharmacy with a prescription, you have to fuck off for half an hour for them to roll a few tablets into a bottle and put a sticker on it.

Doctor should have known though, theyā€™re usually clued in on times of pharmacy. Iā€™d say the pharmacy by law and insurance canā€™t sell after 10pm alright. Doctor is who Iā€™d aim seethe at. But sure look, the lad will be good.

Thereā€™s a lad in portmarnock who is a legend for rhat. Even if you ring it in a half hour early you still have to wait when you get there. Heā€™s a bit of a mad bastard but youd have to like him.

Best one when itā€™s just a cream in a pre-packed case and no one is about :joy::joy:

Letting a girl die because they werenā€™t insured to give her mother an epi pen

Cunts.

Donā€™t ye have any twenty four hour pharmacies? Sounds like a fierce backward place altogether.