The Seething thread

One of them got a ferocious hiding about 5 years ago, itā€™s a shitty job in the same way as a cold caller door to door salesman is, I just wouldnā€™t call someone a cunt for doing any job, thereā€™s cunts in every walk of life.

Most in attendance will have handbags worth more than what you lads earn in a yearā€¦ thereā€™s even going to be tv personalities at itā€¦ This is one of the socialite events of the year. Two of princessā€™ friends are sailing down from Vigo.

One of them got a bad hiding?

Thatā€™s what it says alright.

Would you like to elaborate?

Are you out around NCW direction? Used to work out that way and was running in and out of the Market Square to make sure the small fat man wasnā€™t around. He used to alternate days with Abbeyfeale and weā€™d get a call to say he was there for the day occasionally.

One of the Limerick city traffic wardens was beaten up in the course of doing his job a few years ago, Iā€™d say about 5 or 6. He never went back to the job but was redeployed within the council, I was told this by a councillor one night and Iā€™ve no reason to doubt him but I suspect Iā€™m being set up here?

No just curious as to the ins and outs - any notorious characters involved in dishing out the beating etc

In Charleville if you step into any shop some days youā€™ll be greeted with ā€˜do you know heā€™s aroundā€™, no further information is required.

havent a clue really only what I said

Exactly. We all have targets to meet. I got two parking discs in the past, about three years apart from each other, parking in the same area. The second time it was outside a house I was moving into but I hadnā€™t got the permit yet.

Iā€™d usually stick up a disc when in town, but would take the chance if it was pissing rain or if it was close enough to 5. In saying that, Iā€™ve seen the warden around a few times recently around 5.15 direction.

The only thing that bugs me - and Iā€™m not sure if it falls in their remit or is it more a Garda thing - is that they could spend more time ticketing cars that are double-parked or on double yellow lines. Parnell Street in particular is a haven for ā€˜howyaā€™ characters parked outside the chippers for their dinner two abreast because theyā€™re too fat and lazy to park down the road. I wouldnā€™t mind see a few of them clients get a ticket as opposed to forumites such as @Watchyourtoes but Iā€™d say the traffic warden would be more afraid of that lot than some keyboard warrior.

The wardens in Limerick must issue less tickets than anywhere else surely? I heard before they operate to a very low quota, and Iā€™d believe it

Out of fear or just being sound?

Backtrack alert,
I was fucking seething within an inch of my life when I was ticketed outside my own house when I let the SCR permit run out a couple of years ago, that was cuntish :flushed:
Although it was guards doing the ticketing that day after a neighbour lost his patience with Mary Iers parking outside his gaff and called them.

More of a @Brimmer_Bradley work-to-rule kind of thing from what I remember

Can you twee simpletons take it to the Limerick thread

You should have lost your rag with your asshole neighbour. He doesnā€™t own the road outside his house

NO

Limerick parking issues are box office

No, not based out there pal.

Have heard of a few people getting done over in the square, though. Was actually back there a few weeks back, parked in the square and was about to run a quick errand when I spotted the warden eyeing up a few vehicles up the road.

Scooted back to the car pronto and ended up parking half way out to Abbeyfeale to make sure to avoid him. :blush:

You could have just bought a parking disc ffs :grinning: