I’m all for police brutality in a situation like this
My mentality?
I’m disgusted at the scenes in Dublin tonight.
I’m genuinely shocked & hoping that woman & children will be okay.
I’m happy to let the Gardai do their jobs.
You are happy to sit back and say I told you so…… Keep patting yourself on the back though
This attitude dumfounds me. Not belittling your point at all.
I’m lost as per the understanding of monitoring patterns of what’s happening in various European countries over the last while.
So, from the prevalence of attitude on here seems to be (and correct me if I’m wrong) that this is the modern world and we have to suck it up and react accordingly?
I think that’s cultural suicide and makes life horrific for those coming after us.
Again though, whilst I think you have a point about all the passport destroyers, it likely has nothing to do with today
Amen to that bud.
I haven’t done that dude.
The tribalism is for other lunatics in here. It’s just inevitable and slow and sad and it’s all been done if people were bothered to look into it.
Please God let that child recover.
Where’s Tony Hoolihan when we need him? He’d shut down these “gatherings” fairly lively
Do we have water cannons?
Like - do the guards have the resources and personnel to shut this down hard? They seem very thinly spread from any videos so far
Helen might need to deputise some of the Ukrainian lads
Drew Harris is toast now
But it’s virtually impossible to prevent an attack like today. The only question to be asked is whether such an individual has a history of such acts, if so he should have been locked up long term (in a yet to be determined country), or arguably denied entry to Ireland, but then he might have been legally allowed to be here. if neither apply then its very hard if not impossible to stop such an act. In fact the only way would be huge resources put into mental health services. As likely to see pigs take flight in Ireland.
There was strange suggestion of random knife searches earlier? Totally illegal and unconstitutional.
It’s just impossible to prevent such attack. But what is possible is locking up violent offenders long term, that’s something that can be acted on, if the government fell down its there.
Why?
Dublin is burning. Stay safe lads
I ponder whether she is presently savoring this evening with a delightful stroll along the picturesque banks of Dublin’s Fair City.
if you are not doing anything illegal why would you worried about being searched?
They look seriously under pressure. Looks like they don’t have the gear to deal with this at all.