They canât cope with Dublin on normal nights.
Well youâve shown yourself up to be an utter fucking bluffer. Jog on you cunt, try not to loot any shops or attack any Gardai tonight.
Yeah exactly. Like you can understand them being overwhelmed at the start but youâd like to think thereâs a âbreak glass in case of emergencyâ type plan that floods the streets with police and serious equipment.
What did I bluff about, Brains?
3rd alt?
Go getter.
You apologised for bluffing you dope.
Youâd hope this doesnât escalate to other cities and towns over the next few days, the government in my opinion are hiding and need to get out fast, show leadership and restore law and order. Iâm not even sure if there is a state of emergency legislation on the statute books but it musnât be far off imposing a curfew in Dublin tonight to try and get that utter scum off the streets.
When they were looking for a garda commissioner they interviewed two American candidates. both stated the guards needed a huge increase in manpower, equipment and resources and technology. Then they interviewed drew Harris. Who stated he could do the job within whatever budget the government had in mind.
Who got the job?
Public order units only being mobilised now
Like the âcall the Britsâ one if certain aircraft enter our airspace.
Just watching the headlines and you had a line of guards on the street just wearing those sports training tops they recently introduced as part of the new uniform. No helmets, shields, body-armour, obviously no guns. It didnât look very reassuring.
Where are the Ra when you need them. We might need to get the Brits in at this rate.
Did something similar happen in Tottenham around the summer of 2010?
How did John Bull sort that out?
That cowardly little wanker wonât do any more than snipe from behind a keyboard in bedroom.
In France lads who stumble are manhandled by gendarmerie in riot gear
The guards wouldnât be used to this thing. A lot of lads will get a good education tonight
An iconic day and night in recent history. Powers that be have a real chance to use this as a point of radical change in how everything operates. However I doubt it.
The hole in the Stormont budget could be filled fairly fast selling all our old RUC stuff to ye, we would be able deliver by midnight and all.
Give your shopping bags a cleanse you wet wipe.
Thereâs no short term fix for this unfortunately.