The Shame I feel about Dublin as my 🐐 capital (and other random cities in videos that Muldoons think is Dublin)

I was on a stag in Ennis recently. Went to Ciarans, then Lucas’s with the intention of watching the matches and working our way back up the town. However Lucas’s had no Sky, had two there and moved onto Considines, they had no sky either so we left, ended up down in Nora Culligans and stayed there for the night. A fine bar in fairness.
Had a pint in YOLO at one stage but left again and went back to Culligans.

Dublin is finished. We need to stop sending Muldoon Gardai there and just let them take care of themselves

cc @Matty_Hislop

All civil service jobs from guards to teachers are all filled by muldoons - educating and civilizing these animals. The Dubs are now even coming after Muldoon water sources to keep the great unwashed, unwashed. It’s an awful place.

It’s a failed experiment. There’s nothing redeeming about it. You’d want your head examined to be living there, let alone raising a family in it. My thoughts are with my Muldoon brethren policing its means streets of junkies like Taz.

Bring back Lugs Brannigan

Dublin City centre is a war zone. its very sad. you can pave the streets with the best polished granite but that wont change the culture. the scummy soccer lads have it taken over at night in their dirty tracksuits.
time for zero tolerance, those lads wrestling with the coppers should be given 20 years. any cunt in a tracksuit selling drugs in there should get 20 years. fellas buying drugs off of them (@backinatracksuit) need to consider their own actions too. society is fucked.

@backinatracksuit needs jailing

It’s a nice idea, but the wages for Gardai are too low to interest Dubs, so for now we are stuck with Muldoons.

Young muldoon Gardai forced to live in cramped rental accommodation in places like Donabate while being stationed in the city centre and at risk of serious injury.

There is a rail/tram system and they are getting the Metro North.

Nothing to do is a BS excuse- there in plenty of green space and community areas all over Dublin.

There is a culture problem in most of these instances. A friend of mine teaches in a DEIS school. Tried a rugby programme God love him and it went on for a while but rounding up kids was always difficult. Not just for rugby though- they couldn’t run a functioning soccer or GAA team either. After a while the teachers just get fatigued of all the effort and nobody seems to care that kids are just going home on Wednesday’s not playing anything. These kids will be coming in wearing €300 runners and Canada Goose jackets but won’t have school books.

The northside of the city certainly has its pitfalls with some horrible pubs and casinos but it is improving and will improve more- but there is actually quite good facilities in place for locals. I read recently someone say that the IFSC “ethnically cleansed” locals. Nobody has left Sherriff Street and the likes, it has actually improved a lot and there has been lots of investment there. Dare I say it, they have a few more local amenities than that of the IFSC.

I’m sure they’re delighted they can now avail of a 38euro beard trim.

TNH

Have a look around Dublin city, they are all wearing them.

How they were procured is another matter.

You can get pretty good chinese fakes for 10euro mate

I felt the tone of your post was suggesting the parents of these kids could afford 300 euro jackets but wouldn’t bother paying for school books. I don’t believe that is happening to any great extent. My experience of a lot of these kids is they have very little material wealth

AC_SY400

An interesting read for anyone interested in the matter. This author tries to identify the hidden rules among classes to identify, what would seem on the surface to be irrational behaviour.

What was his general conclusion?

Don’t be so sexist caveman.

Ah sorry, I didnt really look at the author name … what was the conclusion? Surely differing historical factors in different regions play a big hand in it ?

Poverty is not just about not having enough money. It has it’s own set of rules, emotions, and knowledge that ensures a completely different way of building relationships and negotiating your way through life. These differences are largely hidden from or misunderstood by people of other classes.