He does plenty charity stuff on the pitch too
I just saw an interview with Tarkowski after the match giving out about an offside on Jotaās goal and how robbed Everton were.
The cheek of the fucker.
meh. he also spoke about his tackle.
āItās not a great challenge. I spoke to him and I apologised because itās not a great tackle. When the ball fell between us, I thought he was just going to come and I was expecting a big old-school 50-50 tackle but he just pulled out the tackle and as I lunged in I followed through and caught him pretty high so Iāve apologised to him and heās accepted it. Yeah, not a great one from me.ā
Iāve no particular issue. Heās right too on the āoffsideā, he clears it so it doesnt go to Diaz. Its a bit of a fucked up rule that leaves it open to interpretation rather than being a clear cut case.
I donāt tend to care about bad referee calls as usually they iron themselves out and that is the nature of football.
But he should have been sent off after 10 minutes which would also have had an effect on the game. Him then commenting on how unfair the call on the Liverpool goal was felt a bit much.
Sky picked the right man to interview to generate video clicks is all that happened there. He was integral to both big calls on the night.
Agreed.
Nice of you to ignore that he admitted he was lucky to not get red card for the McAllister tackleā¦
Anyway he was right about the offside.
How the hell is the Liverpool player not interfering with play?
If heād put as much venom into the ball for the āoffsideā as the one on MacAllister thereād have been no goal. Fuck him.
Luis Diaz got credited with an assist for the goal and all which will rile a few Evertonianās
Does anyone really think that a lad paid 50 grand a week really did that by accident?
Between his last gasp equaliser at Goodison and that tackle the other night, he has ye cunts absolutely rattled.
It was a typical man ball and all tackle. Can see in his facial expression he goes to do him, clearing the ball was a convenient secondary action. It is what it is and it should have been a red, but it wont be the first nor last mistake made in a soccerball game.
You love to see it
And ye are still a shower of moaning cunts
Poor @Jimmy_Mc_Nulty trying to stir up a bit of rivalry here
He has certainly stirred up the lads. Faldo would be loving it
Wait until half two when Everton will have laid down for Arsenal.