The Soccer coaches thread

Yo lads were are looking to do a trip with our kids. The first team won a tournament and ‘qualified’ for some tournament in london. Our kids train with them and play with them so looking to do a trip and match against some academy like above @Spidey. Have you any contacts/ideas @mickee321 @mick_jones ? Can you get us a game against a utd academy team @flattythehurdler ?

Stockport county would be worth a look, and Leeds send a team to the salthill kids thing every year so may be worth asking.
If you’re serious about it I can ask someone at yanited, but I’m not sure thayd be interested tbh.

@mickee321 is the top soccer guy here.

Ah i didnt think seriously united would play portmarnocks second team…

Maybe that sort of attitude is why ye are the second team.

If you’ll pay you can get into tons of tournaments around Europe

Yep looking into a few of those

The FAI bankrupt and Portmarnock u14 Bs flying around Europe.

What a country :clap:

Under 11s mate. We’ll try and get the DAA and fingal greens to sponsor us

The 6 day sail and rail trip to spend 4 hours in Vienna will be a memory the kids will never forget

In fairness, theyd knock some craic out of a whopper sail and rail.

These the 2014s? Off to the Acorn cup Saturday 28th in Salthill Devons for the u9s, brilliantly organised

Yep 2014s. Got a link? What month is it on?

Its u9s only, 28th September. You looking for something for 2014s only?

Looking for 2014s but with a trip. Checking into matches against local clubs in england to do with a stadium tour and premier league game maybe.
Always interested in a little tournament though. The lads love them.

I think Shels new owner is from Porto, im sure he can sort you out with tickets for Tolka mate

Start getting onto clubs now for premier league games and email them directly. We got very lucky getting a bunch of family tickets (c40) together for Fulham v Newcastle last season but it was a mission for the organiser.

It must sicken you to see this indoctrination of young Irish soccer players into the cult of the Sky Sports Premier League.

porto has always being a bit west brit mate

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: