The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters 🐐

Joke of a day on the racing today. Backed one pig who fell, Zaarito who was awful, and also Pistol Snap who just faded at the end. :frowning:

Zaarito ran a shocker today alright.

Pandorama won’t be going to Cheltenham and is going to be focussed on fences next season. Disappointing end to a season that promised so much. He got his Grade 1 win but he’ll never win a luckier race. Be interesting to see how he gets on next year. Go Native seems to be Meades best Novice Hurdler for the festival now.

Hurricane Fly out now as well. Very disappointing.

With one of our favourite topics, ‘Windy Bookies’ coming up recently on these boards, I was glad to read earlier that the powers that be in Cheltenham have decieded to name their most valuable handicap after the great Freddie Williams. Legend.

Heard that earlier, a pity, but he is too good a horse to risk running if not 100%.

I shorted Willie Mullins’ festival performance so I’m somewhat relieved that ‘the fly’ is out. He still has the bumper flotilla, Vinny, Cooldine and the filly to run for him though.

Fair play to Willie for saying he is not bringing any handicappers. English handicapper has been riding us for years, about time somebody told him to fook of.

Was just looking through the entries for Dundalk tomorrow night over lunch and noticed theres a horse owned my Michael O’Leary and trained by Arthur Moore called Fraudster. Has there ever been a more aptly named horse?!

Puke, you were giving out about Barry Connell before. Have a look at this from the last race in Stratford yesterday!

You sure it was me Mac, I can’t remember ever giving out about him…What was it in relation to?

Just admit it Puke :wink:

Go’way ye chancer :stuck_out_tongue:

On second thoughts runty, maybe you should look at the clip to see his masterful performance. Puke, please accept my apologies. Disappointed the limerick man wouldn’t admit to it :wink:

Fairly cheeky ride alright

I didn’t make him drop his whip AND reins!

How do we know Runty, how do we know?!

Good to see TG4 covering the Dubai World Cup

Do you not have ATR and Channel 4, Pukey?

I have but it is good to see TG4 having it also…No harm in the licence fee being spent on this rather than some tin pot league of ireland match…