Anyone heading to Limerick for the Munster National on Sunday?
All going well I would hope to make it over.
Anyone heading to Limerick for the Munster National on Sunday?
All going well I would hope to make it over.
I am meeting Dunph at the supermacâs truck, he says he will be stationed there all dayâŚ
Give him my regards.
Looks like itâll be ATR for me. Bollixed after a soccer match this morning and Iâve no dinner ate yet. Should a great days racing over there though.
I missed all the racing yesterday, were any of ye in Limerick for it?
Powerstation didnât win the big one after all i seeâŚ
Oxx has decided to call time on the racing career of Sea the Stars.
Any source?
SSN are reporting itâŚ
Just saw it on Aertel.Shame would have liked to have seen him run in the breeders,oh well some animal!
I see Harchibald is going over fences tomorrow - wouldnât have thought that would suit him. Any of ye more knowledgeable lads have any insight? (Iâm a bit like dancarter on rugby - enjoy the sport but know feck all about it ultimately).
Wouldnât say theres much to it really. Looks like a last resort for an awful spoofer of a racehorse. Cant see old Harchie fancying it much myself
the great cabanet savignon came 3rd at 25/1 today -
connection s told me to lay it form a place:D - connections have either led me up the garden path or the trainer is playing them for fools
[quote=ânorth county corncrakeâ]the great cabanet savignon came 3rd at 25/1 today -
connection s told me to lay it form a place:D - connections have either led me up the garden path or the trainer is playing them for fools
my guess would be the former !!
Sizing Europe was pretty good over fences there, harchibald was a distant second, found little on the run itâŚ
[quote=ânorth county corncrakeâ]the great cabanet savignon came 3rd at 25/1 today -
connection s told me to lay it form a place:D - connections have either led me up the garden path or the trainer is playing them for fools[/quote]
Looked a very âeccentricâ ride to me.
a prominent expert unrelated to the owners of the horse has confided in me that the 3rd place âcertainly looked like it was unexpectedâ
Barney Curley must be planning a touchâŚnot like him to have the money down so earlyâŚ
from Sportinglife
[I]Johnny Murtagh has been confirmed as the jockey for Sereth in Saturdayâs totesport.com Cesarewitch at Newmarket.
The Barney Curley-trained six-year-old has been backed down from 33/1 to 16/1 with Sky Bet in the last 48 hours and is now as low as 12/1 in places.
Murtaghâs name also appeared alongside Dirar when the final declarations came through at 1045am on Thursday but his agent, Eddie Byrne, confirmed to sportinglife.com that the jockey rides Sereth[/I].
[quote=âscumpotâ]Barney Curley must be planning a touchâŚnot like him to have the money down so earlyâŚ
from Sportinglife
[I]Johnny Murtagh has been confirmed as the jockey for Sereth in Saturdayâs totesport.com Cesarewitch at Newmarket.
The Barney Curley-trained six-year-old has been backed down from 33/1 to 16/1 with Sky Bet in the last 48 hours and is now as low as 12/1 in places.
Murtaghâs name also appeared alongside Dirar when the final declarations came through at 1045am on Thursday but his agent, Eddie Byrne, confirmed to sportinglife.com that the jockey rides Sereth[/I].
Christophe Soumillon rides Dirar for the King of Capranny
Wasnât off a yard. May win next time but will be 6/4. The whole country saw what they were at there.