Yep, Pandorama out tomorrow Puke. Should hack in. Dunguib very impressive but beat nothing. Hope he manages to pass his next drug test without knowing the ins and outs of his genatalia Iād be fairly sure heāll do well to sire anything at this stage
Great win for Houdini as well today. Ruby made a fair difference to him. Hopefully the connections will race him a bit lighter this year than last year. Had Alpha Ridge in a double with him having spoken to owners daughter on Sat night. Iād expect him to win a few boggy novice chases before the end of the year.
[quote=āMacā]Yep, Pandorama out tomorrow Puke. Should hack in. Dunguib very impressive but beat nothing. Hope he manages to pass his next drug test without knowing the ins and outs of his genatalia Iād be fairly sure heāll do well to sire anything at this stage
Great win for Houdini as well today. Ruby made a fair difference to him. Hopefully the connections will race him a bit lighter this year than last year. Had Alpha Ridge in a double with him having spoken to owners daughter on Sat night. Iād expect him to win a few boggy novice chases before the end of the year.[/quote]
mac,
id be careful of alpha ridge
yes,i know china rock is a progessive sort and i feel this horse will push on over fences this year.
Ive very little confidence in paul nolan as a trainer, granted, Alpha ridge was only beaten i think by a nk today but it was always a lay for me.
incidentally in that race noel meadeās sigma lifestyle was going well when falling i think maybe 5 out, i hope the horse is ok.
damn good days punting today.
superb watching āraise your heartā come home in leopardstown.
there is savage form behind that horse.
A horse called 'gentlemen jeff" ran third behind āraise your heartā in july and went on to win twice in dk.
a horse called ātonys treasureā that was third to āgentleman jeffā in dk on 2 october than won in dk last friday at 14-1
āraise your heartā has now today just beaten horses that performed at group company this year.
only 2 horses have beaten āraise your heartā this year " rock critic" and aidan oā briensās āpoetā/
the latter is obviously a telented horse.
for the remainder of the reason ill be following any horses in DK on a friday night that have run behind " raise your heart".
fuck him, cost me a nice few pound with his nap Conclave coming fucking nowhere yesterday, the other three horse in my 4 fold romped home:mad: :mad: :mad: still bulling over it
stay away from these cunts puke and make up your own mind.
more often then not these cunts are being paid a few quid by bookies to give out donkeys.
ive no idea who this character is u speak of that napped 'conclave", but im sure that nap earned the bookies a few quid.
i gave up following these ātipstersā, the data is at everyones disposal online for the form of all horses, if youāre into backing yokes first time out this season / over fences, the best of luck.
a fella getting a āwordā from a stable is one thing but i usually take anything these tipseters take with a pinch of salt
the other three were fairly short odds so I said i would give Johnny the benefit of the doubt and take him at his word to turn a few more euro, it will be the last time I will take any notice of him
[quote=āmickee321ā]mac,
id be careful of alpha ridge
yes,i know china rock is a progessive sort and i feel this horse will push on over fences this year.
Ive very little confidence in paul nolan as a trainer, granted, Alpha ridge was only beaten i think by a nk today but it was always a lay for me.
incidentally in that race noel meadeās sigma lifestyle was going well when falling i think maybe 5 out, i hope the horse is ok.
Weāll agree to disagree mickee. Alpha Ridge is good enough to win a novice chase in the muck this winter. Galway is one of the worst courses for a horse to go chasing for the first time. Weāll continue this discussion around the time of his next run
[quote=āSHANNONSIDER**ā]I doubt they expect him to recoup a million but the pleasure of seeing him hopefully win a few more big races will probably amply compensate any crass monetary gain.
Fair play to them if they can afford to do it. Horses like him donāt come around often but to turn down a million for a horse that had yet to jump a hurdle was ballsy. I hope to be shouting him up the hill again come March.
I think talk of him running in the Champion this year is a bit much yet. He bate nothing yesterday. However if he progresses enough over his next few outings I wouldnāt be shocked to see him line in the Champion.
Looks like it could be one of the best hurdles in years with The Fly, Binocular, My fancy at 12s Solwhit, Zaynar, Celestial Halo, Punjabi and a few more to progress over the next few months.
no problem mac.
any word on noel meadeās sigma lifestyle, ? it took a horrible fall during the race.
this was the horseās first tiem back after its recovery from a broken pelvis,.
paul carberry got up but im not sure if the horse didā¦
the racing post ( the paper version) aparently had an excellent preview of meadeās horses today.
[quote=āmonteladoā]Fair play to them if they can afford to do it. Horses like him donāt come around often but to turn down a million for a horse that had yet to jump a hurdle was ballsy. I hope to be shouting him up the hill again come March.
I think talk of him running in the Champion this year is a bit much yet. He bate nothing yesterday. However if he progresses enough over his next few outings I wouldnāt be shocked to see him line in the Champion.
Looks like it could be one of the best hurdles in years with The Fly, Binocular, My fancy at 12s Solwhit, Zaynar, Celestial Halo, Punjabi and a few more to progress over the next few months.[/quote]
Not just one of the best hurdles, but one of the best festivals in a long time if all horses stay fit. Some seriously good looking Irish horses at this stage of the year.
Supreme Novices - Dunguib
Arkle - Sizing Europe
Champion Hurdle - Hurricane Fly, Solwhit
RSA Chase - Mikael DHaguenet
to name just a few.
I also give Barker a serious chance in the Champion Chase and will be backing e/w Ante Post at 20ās before he runs this season. Also think Solwhit is worth an ante post punt for Champion Hurdle. 9ās with Hills at the moment and would expect that to shorten a fair bit.
[quote=āMacā]Not just one of the best hurdles, but one of the best festivals in a long time if all horses stay fit. Some seriously good looking Irish horses at this stage of the year.
Arkle - Sizing Europe
to name just a few.
I also give Barker a serious chance in the Champion Chase and will be backing e/w Ante Post at 20ās before he runs this season. Also think Solwhit is worth an ante post punt for Champion Hurdle. 9ās with Hills at the moment and would expect that to shorten a fair bit.[/quote]
Only my opinion but not a hope in hell mikael dāhaguenet running in the RSA. This horse has serious toe and would have won the supreme last year imho. Anyone who witnessed his grade 2 win on punchestown last feb where he put donnas palm fairly to the sword would confirm this. To my mind he is arkle winner written all over him, provided of course he jumps. Then again maybe he is another kauto star and capable of winning grade 1s from 2 miles to 3 and a quarter. without doubt the biggest prospect in national hunt racing.
[quote=āmonteladoā]Fair play to them if they can afford to do it. Horses like him donāt come around often but to turn down a million for a horse that had yet to jump a hurdle was ballsy. I hope to be shouting him up the hill again come March.
Looks like it could be one of the best hurdles in years with The Fly, Binocular, My fancy at 12s Solwhit, Zaynar, Celestial Halo, Punjabi and a few more to progress over the next few months.[/quote]
If youāre comfortable enough off and you got into racing for a bit of sport thereās no point in selling even if economically itās the right thing to do. The owner has said before that if he was 20 years younger he might have sold but not when heās at the age he is. The horse is simply not for sale at any price.
As for the Champion Hurdle, your namesake won the Supreme in a faster time than the Champion was won the same day, I heard one of the owners complaining bitterly about Flynn once, how the āeejitā should have gone for the Champion instead. Perhaps he should but if he ended up like Large Action theyād have hung him. Thatās owners for youā¦ I hope he emulates Montelado and stays sound all the way.
[quote=āMacā]Not just one of the best hurdles, but one of the best festivals in a long time if all horses stay fit. Some seriously good looking Irish horses at this stage of the year.
Arkle - Sizing Europe
to name just a few.
I also give Barker a serious chance in the Champion Chase and will be backing e/w Ante Post at 20ās before he runs this season. Also think Solwhit is worth an ante post punt for Champion Hurdle. 9ās with Hills at the moment and would expect that to shorten a fair bit.[/quote]
To be honest mac, champion hurdle is a two horse race bewteen hurricane fly and binocular. there must be any amount of improvement in these two as they are rising 6 this year. solwit doesānt have the gears to win a champion hurdle against proper flat breds.
Its more than speed though fenway. If Solwhit was trained by Mullins heād be joint fav with the Fly. The Fly is one of the best hurdlers I have ever seen and could go on to be the greatest. My personal opinion is that Binocular is over rated. I think heās a good horse but not a great horse. Iāll happily eat my words if Iām proven wrong though!
Solwhit proved in Punchestown what heās capable of but whether he could get up the hill I donāt know. Iām probably biased as I know one of the lads in the syndicate
[quote=āMacā]Its more than speed though fenway. If Solwhit was trained by Mullins heād be joint fav with the Fly. The Fly is one of the best hurdlers I have ever seen and could go on to be the greatest. My personal opinion is that Binocular is over rated. I think heās a good horse but not a great horse. Iāll happily eat my words if Iām proven wrong though!
Solwhit proved in Punchestown what heās capable of but whether he could get up the hill I donāt know. Iām probably biased as I know one of the lads in the syndicate ;)[/quote]
i have no doubt that solwit will get up the hill as he is a two and a half mile horse to my mind, in the mode of a hardy eustace or a brave inca. the problen he faces is that he wont have the pace of hurricane fly and binocular. we have not seen their like since istrabraq.
Binoculor is very special in my opinion. in was clearly not right around cheltenham last year. it is well documented that he missed two weeks of work due to weather at seven barrows. in addition he struggle to beat his work horse the polomoche in his last piece of work at kemption. to be just touch off then in champion hurdle puts his performance into prospective. the impression from the henderson stable is that he is in a different league to punjabi and so solwit through their puchestown run.
I agree 100 percent. dunguib is indeed very special, BUT he is rising 7 this year and there is a big possibility that some of the bumper horses from last year will improve enough to close the gap.
my opinion exactly, think Rite of Passage has more scope for improvement definitely, but the real question is how much does Dunguib need to improve. Also, he will be 7 for cheltenham, he must have lost a year soemwhere, anybody know why ??