The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters šŸ

:confused:

Mac, youā€™re a reasonable fellow.

Can you explain what is wrong with doing a rare one euro lucky 15bet on that thing for the craic and getting three winners and a second that would otherwise have gave me 2k+ but instead gave me just over 300?

What are you on about you fuckin roaster? :mad:

The Runt knows the score regarding me and my betting abilities and he will vouch for me that i am an accomplished gambler.

Mac, youā€™re a reasonable fellow.

Can you explain what is wrong with doing a rare one euro lucky 15bet on that thing for the craic and getting three winners and a second that would otherwise have gave me 2k+ but instead gave me just over 300?[/quote]

You do know that each shop can manipulate the result of the individual virtual races shown in their shop donā€™t you?

[quote=ā€œThe Dunphā€]What are you on about you fuckin roaster? :mad:

The Runt knows the score regarding me and my betting abilities and he will vouch for me that i am an accomplished gambler.[/quote]

Im from Cork your from Limerick. By no stretch of the imagination can you call me a roaster.

Il lay you the next virtual lucky 15 if you want buddy

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

[quote=ā€œdancarterā€]Im from Cork your from Limerick. By no stretch of the imagination can you call me a roaster.

Il lay you the next virtual lucky 15 if you want buddy[/quote]

Carter, iā€™m not in the habit of doing those types of bets, but on the odd occasion i have done them for the craic and i donā€™t see the big deal. Iā€™m no mug. The bookies i do them in do treble the odds for one winnner in all lucky15ā€™s and that includes virtual lucky15ā€™s. Iā€™d nearly always get at least one winner on them at say 5/1 and that returns my full stake straight away whatever happens after that. Itā€™s a low risk bet for a bit of craic to pass a bit of time in a bookies and you could get lucky like i did. I donā€™t know why iā€™m even having to explain myself, itā€™s rare iā€™d do it.

A friend of mine did a euro lucky15 just before christmas and got 3 winners on it at odds of 7/1, 9/1, 10/1 or something. Anyway, he collected over a grand off and had the fourth horse won heā€™d have collected 15k+.

There must be some serious professional gamblers on this site with ye turning noses at this. Snobs. :rolleyes:

lucky 15ā€™s, and the like are the bread and butter of bookiesā€¦ mug punters love themā€¦

Dunph, avoid multiples as much as possible, they only lead to a long list of hard luck stories and empty pockets in the long run.

[quote=ā€œHangBlaaā€]lucky 15ā€™s, and the like are the bread and butter of bookiesā€¦ mug punters love themā€¦

Dunph, avoid multiples as much as possible, they only lead to a long list of hard luck stories and empty pockets in the long run.[/quote]

I am fully aware of all this.

Please believe me when i say that and also that i on the odd, rare occaion do one ā€œfor the craicā€.

With this lack of racing it has me looking ahead to the Cheltenham Festival at the Ante Post Market - if nothing else, out of sheer boredom. I donā€™t usually back many Ante Post but threw a few quid each way on Barker for the Queen Mother before his fall in the John Durkan. Looks like a waste now but I still think heā€™ll come good. Iā€™ve backed Murphys mare in the mares hurdle as well at 9/2 before her Leopardstown race. She was less than impressive but hopefully sheā€™ll come on for it.

Supreme Novices Hurdle

Havenā€™t seen anything to come close to Dunguib on this. Irish have such a good record in the race that I havenā€™t looked at anything the English have to offer. Iā€™d probably throw a bit of each way money on Quantitiveasing and Rite of Passage at 20/1 but wouldnā€™t be confident in anyway and would wait for NR/NB.

Arkle

While Captain Cee Bee showed a lot in his last run I couldnā€™t be having him at 6ā€™s or shorter at the moment. Thereā€™s talk of Henderson putting Long Run in this race but I think his jumping would be too suspect and think the RSA would be a better choice but he seems to want to avoid running him against Punchestowns. Not convinced by Sizing Europe either having said earlier in the year that nothing looked like touching him. A lot of water to pass under the bridge before this race. A pity Captain Cee Bee wonā€™t run again before the festival. Beating Zaarito by a short head and falling in Leopardstown isnā€™t Arkle winning form.

Champion Hurdle

Zaynar seems to get better with every race he doesnā€™t run. Lot of talk on here for Binocular but I canā€™t have him at all. Solwhit has been shown up slightly as well recently and Iā€™d read nothing into his last race. I canā€™t have Go Native either despite him winning at the festival last year. I still think that Punjabi at 12ā€™s is too big a price for the defending champion. A pity Ffos Las is called off this weekend.

RSA Chase

As mentioned above, Henderson seems to be indicating Long Run will go for the Arkle leaving the path clear for Punchestowns. Iā€™ve been a big Pandorama fan but think this could be too big a step up for him. I like Weapons Amnesty and have a soft spot for him after he won me a good few quid last year. Iā€™ll probably take an e/w punt on him again.

Queen Mother

Hard to look past Master Minded but he seems very out of sorts. Iā€™d take a punt on the other Nicholls horse based on his last run.

Gold Cup

One word - Denman, that word again - Denman

Denman my bollox, wonā€™t even get around

I have my opinion and you have yours. Itā€™s just a pity your one is wrong.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

The state of the poor creature after his Hennessy, heā€™s finished :popcorn:

Aye, theyā€™ve gone right down to the bottom of the well with that horse on a few occasions. Iā€™m not sure if theyā€™ll keep getting more ā€˜waterā€™ out.

To be honest Dunph, virtual racing is a thing of the mug punter and lucky 15ā€™s would also be viewed in the same way. When you combine the 2 of them together youā€™ve either got a lad who doesnā€™t have much between his ears or someone who just likes wasting money. Take it from someone whoā€™s been at the other side of the counter.

Virtual racing is indeed for mugs. Now football frnzy on the whackers site on the other hand :clap:

Anyone willing to do a preview of tomorrows card in Steepledowns for me there please? Looking to put on a super yankee tomorrow coz I have a few quid thats burning a hole in my pocket.

I canā€™t believe the reaction here to the revelation that i recently did a once-off lucky15 on virtual greyhounds for 15 which yielded me in excess of 300. For some reason people have taken it as meaning that i engage in this activity regularly. I donā€™t. I did it for a bit of craic out of boredom as i was up a bit of money. Personally, i was quite pleased with the return on my investment but apparently itā€™s to be frowned upon. Fair enough. Here, instead iā€™ll put 200 on every tip i get for a horse and weā€™ll see if that stands me in better steadā€¦

Link for the race card please Dan?