[quote=âBeTimberin, post: 765326, member: 675â]Lads, has that yoke wedding present ever been out of the first 3?
Ruby fucked up on vesper earlier[/quote]
Is wedding present a relation of Golantilla?
[quote=âBeTimberin, post: 765326, member: 675â]Lads, has that yoke wedding present ever been out of the first 3?
Ruby fucked up on vesper earlier[/quote]
Is wedding present a relation of Golantilla?
Right, after whats been a roller coaster of a few days its time to get serious for tomorrow. I may have been a bit rash last night but a good bit more thought has gone into this evening. Again, this could be a Mullins benefit but if youâre looking for short priced horses or Mullins horses then thereâs no point in reading on.
2.30 - Love Rory
Love Rory is sticking out like a sore thumb to me here. Iâd picked Outlaw Pete the other day but I reckon the shorter distance will do him no favours as well as the fall still being on his mind. Shakervilz has the form after Cheltenham but again, is carrying a lot of weight around. Uncle Junior seems to have fallen out of love with the banks. Star Neuville is still too new to them. Sizing Australia wants better ground. Freneys Well is getting old to be carrying that much weight - albeit the 7lb claimer will be worthwhile. Zest for life is a short price based on beating nothing on Tuesday. He beat Enniskillen by 35 odd lengths who could only managed a bad third behind the stables 2nd string today in an Egg & Spoon race. Love Rory is in on a feather weight with a jockey on board who knows how to get a horse around a banks course as evidenced by the number of times he got Hourigans yoke around Cheltenham. He won a decent hurdles race over Xmas in Limerick & at that point Bolger identified him as a banks horse. His first run over these a few months back was shite but he can only improve from that. At 12/1 heâs far more value than those ahead of him.
3.10 - Dylan Ross
Why is Dylan Ross 3 times the price of Aupcharlie? Iâm ignoring the jolly as I can never have a horse with jumping issues carry my money. Aupcharlie is a strange one. 2m4f is his perfect distance but he canât find enough races at that distance. The Powers Gold Cup would have been perfect but he didnât go. Something must have been amiss in Cheltenham as he ran a stinker. If Rupert Lamb was in this race tomorrow Iâd fancy him ahead of Willies 2 and Dylan Ross was only a length and a half behind him last time out. Heâs beaten the RSA winner albeit over 2m but again heâs far more value than the 2 at the head of the market.
3.45 - Sword Fish
On His Own is the class horse here. But backing a horse next time out after falling such a short time ago is not always a good idea. Sword Fish is running from 4lbs out of the handicap but based on his last run in Fairyhouse that wouldnât bother me. Iâd have slight reservations about trainer & jockey but they won last time so canât be all that bad.
4.25 - No bet
A sham of a race to be honest. Tarla shouldnât be beaten. Taking form from the mares hurdle in Cheltenham is no use as they finished so close up. I expect to see Rubys smiling mug crossing the line on the winner but I wonât be backing her.
5.00 - Stocktons Wing
If Our Conor was running in this it would be a foregone conclusion. Going back through his early season form the horse who got closest to him was Stocktons Wing. Yes, Mullins has 4 in this race but Blood Cotils form behind Flaxen Flare in the Fred Winter isnât good enough. If he wasnât good enough to run in the Triumph then he shouldnât be good enough to win this. Djakadam was beaten by One Fine Day last time out whoâs been behind Stocktons wing 2-3 times this season. That leaves Diakali who Ruby was happy to pass over in the Triumph. He ran well in 4th behind Our Conor but I couldnât back him at this price. Again, Iâm going for value. Stocktons Wing is currently 7âs with VC whoâll refund your bet if 2nd to a Mullins horse. But yet heâs 9/2 with Powers.
5.35 - Cairdin
Iâd backed this lad in Leopardstown over Xmas. When Danny rides for his Mam he has a very impressive strike rate. Seeing Fenway endorse this selection was all I needed Nice to see my first winner of the week Il Fenomeno get another run out and no reason why he wonât go close again. Casey Top looks thrown into this as well and wouldnât be surprised if he ran a big race at a massive price.
6.10 - Martello Tower
Mags Mullins horse in a bumper always merits a second look. When you see Paddy on board its enough reasoning for me without knowing a whole lot about the rest of the field.
Also, nice to see Newmill getting a run in the Charity Race. Think he was placed in Cheltenham under the same jockey.
Happy punting all.
Canât see anything in those races tomorrow . I do think blood cotil is a stone better on soft but still too skimpy. Will let it go I think
Actually going to back make your mark in the 5:35. Was worried about distance but I see he won his point albeit on good gnd. Seems classier that the others and is undoubtedly better than his mark of 133. I see solerinas first progeny millerina runs for the Bowes in the bumper
Finians rainbow gets his conditions today, 5/1 too tempting for me. Also had a small interest in Balthazar king, thought he ran a smashing race in the national but didnât stay. Was eased down so shouldnât have emptied him 18s
Agree on FR and i almost put him up instead of Sire De Grugy. I thought he ran well for a long way in the Melling Chase. If he could run anywhere near his his form of last year he would bolt up in this.
Mac Dylan Ross is a non runner.
3 non runners in that now. Will take a chance on Coopers one against the front 2.
Hearing some strong vibes for My Murphy and Aupcharlie for anyone interested in playing around.
Lots of interest for Outlaw Pete here.
some finish in the cross country
Are we in the places FP?
[quote=âfenwaypark, post: 765499, member: 276â]1. sizing australia
2. zest for life
3. star neuville[/quote]
Love Rory feature at all?
Sire De Grugy justifies Gary Mooreâs high opinion of him at Sandown. Good run from Finianâs Rainbow in second.
Dont think so CH
Lovely stuff FP, Sire De Grugy.
That was a great race. Well done Fenway
Ah fucking lovely! Giddy up
Great stuff Mac