Great shout
Rattan finishes 3rd but 2 non runners knock him out of the places.
Bridgequarter Girl wins at 8ās. The old story of if only Iād backed em in singles :rolleyes:
Im Cool Too nowhere. The jockey on the winner is one to keep an eye on.
Your Busy wins at 2/1. Was between 4/1 and 10/3 when I put it up earlier.
1pt e/w on each of them would have cost 12 points and returned 25.6 (based on SP - more if on prices when I posted them) so far before the 6th race. 1 point win would have cost 6 and returned 19.
Not bad if you could do it every day! Placepots are a feckin curse. Always thinking of what could have been. Rarely you look at it as money saved when you have a howler of a day.
[quote=āMac, post: 830552, member: 109ā]Your Busy wins at 2/1. Was between 4/1 and 10/3 when I put it up earlier.
1pt e/w on each of them would have cost 12 points and returned 25.6 (based on SP - more if on prices when I posted them) so far before the 6th race. 1 point win would have cost 6 and returned 19.
Not bad if you could do it every day! Placepots are a feckin curse. Always thinking of what could have been. Rarely you look at it as money saved when you have a howler of a day.[/quote]
Got it at 11/4.
Ah this is getting crazy shit now. Muzak wins, not sure of the price. Not often you pick 4 winners from 6 and donāt win a single penny off any of them. Hope some of yee made a few quid.
[quote=āthedancingbaby, post: 830557, member: 48ā]@Mac, would you follow the voice every day ?
I notice you regularly put up his selections[/quote]
I havenāt read anything of his in months to be honest. Will generally just look for value in a horse I believe is massively overpriced or laid out for a race. Must pay more attention to his column again.
Out of interest, what ones were the same? Generally if Iām posting a selection based on someone elseās opinion Iāll mention it, or try to mention it.
Lovely hurling Mac. I didnāt pick up your post until late in the day and did Muzak and Your Busy as singles and as a double.
[quote=āMac, post: 830558, member: 109ā]I havenāt read anything of his in months to be honest. Will generally just look for value in a horse I believe is massively overpriced or laid out for a race. Must pay more attention to his column again.
Out of interest, what ones were the same? Generally if Iām posting a selection based on someone elseās opinion Iāll mention it, or try to mention it.
Won Diamond, Minella Five-o and Bridequarter Girl in the last week alone mate.
Cheers, great mindsā¦
[quote=āMac, post: 830593, member: 109ā]Cheers, great mindsā¦
Thereās been many, many others mate.
Great minds indeedā¦
[quote=āthedancingbaby, post: 830595, member: 48ā]Thereās been many, many others mate.
Great minds indeedā¦[/quote]
Iām sure there has been mate, Iāve honestly not copied any at all though it seems your mind is already made up so not much point in me trying to reason with you.
If the Voice stops posting here because of this Iāll never forgive you Mac.
[quote=āMac, post: 830600, member: 109ā]it seems your mind is already made up
It is mate.
All set for Listowel ?
[quote=āRocko, post: 830605, member: 1ā]If the Voice stops posting here because of this Iāll never forgive you Mac.
FFS sake Rocko
[quote=āthedancingbaby, post: 830607, member: 48ā]It is mate.
All set for Listowel ?[/quote]
I am indeed, stuck in London for most of next week but ready to hit it hard for Friday and Saturday. Although the experience has the potential to be tarnished by you not trusting me. Not sure if Iāll handle being on the same racecouse as some lad off the internet who thinks Iām a fraud.
[quote=āMac, post: 830611, member: 109ā]I am indeed, stuck in London for most of next week but ready to hit it hard for Friday and Saturday. Although the experience has the potential to be tarnished by you not trusting me. Not sure if Iāll handle being on the same racecouse as some lad off the internet who thinks Iām a fraud.
Iāll only be on the track on the Friday mate.
We go on the lash in the town on the Saturday