The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters 🐐

[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 830617, member: 48”]I’ll only be on the track on the Friday mate.

We go on the lash in the town on the Saturday :pint:[/quote]

Enjoy mate, am sure our paths will cross.

On another note, a lad I follow on Twitter who works for Coral has suggested a bet on Never a Quarrel in the 8.30 in Wolverhampton tonight. Its owned by some Coral members club or something.

@Mac don’t forget to throw up another few winners today.

Will @Ebeneezer Goode be cross that I revealed his identity?

For fuck sake sake?

No Irish NH racing today @Fagan ODowd I’m afraid so nothing from me for today. I’d recommend my colleague Hugh Taylor if you’re looking to bet on the ferret racing in England - http://www.attheraces.com/article.aspx?hlid=537628&lid=&raceid=&title=Hugh+Taylor&ref=Tips+and+Analysis&nav=home&sub=&day=Thu

Really Julio? FFS sake.

[seething] By the way @thedancingbaby, I see this morning that the voice tipped up Bridgequarter Girl and Fosters Cross yesterday. If I was copying the voice as you imply why did I then select Muzak in the same race as Fosters Cross? Also, on the day I selected Minella Five-O I put down 13 horses across 6 races. By the law of fucking averages there’s a change 1 will match one he picks out. And on Won Diamond, you’ll remember from my messing around at the start of the flat season that I was backing Halford horses blindly - Won Diamond won me a few quid on a few occasions. At the time I was going through the card he had been backed from 16’s into 8’s in the morning, as he was well in for the race. Even at 8’s I still had him as value. [/seething]

It’s ok Mac, I’ve obviously touched a nerve.

You have mate, you’ve cut me real deep

[quote=“Mac, post: 830670, member: 109”]You have mate, you’ve cut me real deep
That certainly wasn’t my intention mate.

I think what @thedancingbaby[/USER] was trying to say @[USER=109]Mac, is that while there’s no harm in stealing his suggestions and passing them off as your own, just try and do it with more subtlety in future.

That would be fine, had I been stealing them in the first place. I’m also insulted that @thedancingbaby would think I could get away with such a practice given how high an esteem the voice is held on this forum.

[quote=“Rocko, post: 830687, member: 1”]I think what @thedancingbaby[/USER] was trying to say @[USER=109]Mac, is that while there’s no harm in stealing his suggestions and passing them off as your own, just try and do it with more subtlety in future.
If he just stole one a week, I doubt anybody would even notice @Rocko

[quote=“Mac, post: 830690, member: 109”]That would be fine, had I been stealing them in the first place. I’m also insulted that @thedancingbaby would think I could get away with such a practice given how high an esteem the voice is held on this forum.
The evidence is fairly damning, I’m afraid @Mac.

It gave me no pleasure whatsoever bringing it to the forum’s attention.

My advice would be to continue putting up the odd Voice tip for the next while as if you don’t, it’s basically an admission of guilt.

Either that or just come clean now and we can all move on

I’m disgusted at this attack on the forums foremost tipster @Mac. The likes of the dancing baby there are all talk about horses, but would they ever post up an oul tip? In their hole they would.

Ignore them Mac.

[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 830699, member: 48”]The evidence is fairly damning, I’m afraid @Mac.

It gave me no pleasure whatsoever bringing it to the forum’s attention.

My advice would be to continue putting up the odd Voice tip for the next while as if you don’t, it’s basically an admission of guilt.

Either that or just come clean now and we can all move on[/quote]

I’ll keep doing what I do mate. I’ll let you compare them to your good mates tips every day. If for every 25 horses I put up each week that 3 of them match his then who am I to argue with such damning evidence.

Once we get into the proper winter, I might even put some up the night before. If they then appear on his page will you accuse him of copying from me? I highly doubt it.

[quote=“Fagan ODowd, post: 830700, member: 706”]I’m disgusted at this attack on the forums foremost tipster @Mac. The likes of the dancing baby there are all talk about horses, but would they ever post up an oul tip? In their hole they would.

Ignore them Mac.[/quote]

Well said Fagan. This is a scurrilous attack on Mac. The man who gave us a 33/1 and 20/1 winner at the Punchestown festival and gave us 3 of the top 7 in the grand national. None of them tipped up by the voice.

Pay no attention to the begrudgers Mac.

[quote=“Fagan ODowd, post: 830700, member: 706”]I’m disgusted at this attack on the forums foremost tipster @Mac. The likes of the dancing baby there are all talk about horses, but would they ever post up an oul tip? In their hole they would.

Ignore them Mac.
Ah I put up the odd tip here but would more often than not just tell my mates.

I would hope that @Mac doesn’t ignore me if he sees my ample frame in Listowel next Friday :pint:

[quote=“Mac, post: 830702, member: 109”]I’ll keep doing what I do mate. I’ll let you compare them to your good mates tips every day. If for every 25 horses I put up each week that 3 of them match his then who am I to argue with such damning evidence.

Once we get into the proper winter, I might even put some up the night before. If they then appear on his page will you accuse him of copying from me? I highly doubt it.
If he puts up 3 or 4 in a week, I’ll have words alright :slight_smile:

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 830705, member: 1074”]Well said Fagan. This is a scurrilous attack on Mac. The man who gave us a 33/1 and 20/1 winner at the Punchestown festival and gave us 3 of the top 7 in the grand national. None of them tipped up by the voice.

Pay no attention to the begrudgers Mac.
Who did the voice tip up for the national @Sandymount Red ?