The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters 🐐

ultra impressive from the liquidator.

Very gutsy effort from Morning Assembly:clap:

Think Don Cossack lacks a change of gear on quicker ground. Both jumped great for novices.

[quote=“fenwaypark, post: 861628, member: 276”]Think Don Cossack lacks a change of gear on quicker ground. Both jumped great for novices.
Agreed. Don’t think you’ll see the best of him til he goes over 3m+. RSA the obvious target

[quote=“fenwaypark, post: 861626, member: 276”]ultra impressive from the liquidator.
Galloped them into the ground on the back straight. Fair to say Sea Lord didn’t run his race but he needs better ground anyway it seems

He is very slick over his obstacles, looks very smart for a novice hurdler. William Hill offer 16s to win any race at Festival. A tad generous?

Boyfromnowhere very impressive there in Fontwell.

Got word for storm of swords in the 3.50.e/w (14-1) from a good source.do with it as ye like lads…

Dodging Bullets impressive.

A five horse race with four from the one yard… :confused::confused::confused:

Marito looks one to stay on the side of when swtiched back to fences.

Hurricane Fly :clap:

May not have been his finest performance today but 17 Grade 1s is incredible.

Any chance hes lacking a bit of heart? Jumped v well there but found little

Ah DC, after the way he beat rory o moore in his bumper, you could never question his heart. Every horse has certain conditions which are necessary for them to show their best form. For DC, its 3m+ and deep ground. Todays test was never going to suit him. The fact he performed so well speaks volumes for his ability in my opinion.

Hoping one of my favourite horses in training, sire de grugy confirms himself as the main challenger to Sprinter Sacre in the next.

That was some ride from AP, talk about timing and knowing how much you mount has in the tank.
Sire de Grugy wastes a lot of energy in the air.

Great ride from AP, SDG a tad disappointing. Was giving the winner 10 pounds but should be doing that if he had realistic Champion Chase credentials.

[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 861657, member: 1503”]That was some ride from AP, talk about timing and knowing how much you mount has in the tank.
Sire de Grugy wastes a lot of energy in the air.[/quote]
Normally does’nt, hope he did not injured himself after jumping 4th.

JP having a good day.

DB, you must be pleased with that. Great day for Pond House.