Yeah, good article ok… He is still only 18, made a name for himself on the pony circuit, and joined Willie for a while when he was in Transition year in school.
Rubys injury has had opposite effects on Thomas and Townend.
Yeah, good article ok… He is still only 18, made a name for himself on the pony circuit, and joined Willie for a while when he was in Transition year in school.
Rubys injury has had opposite effects on Thomas and Townend.
[quote=“HangBlaa”]Yeah, good article ok… He is still only 18, made a name for himself on the pony circuit, and joined Willie for a while when he was in Transition year in school.
Rubys injury has had opposite effects on Thomas and Townend.[/quote]
He doesnt look like an 18 year old when he’s up on a horse. Willie already seems to rate him higher than his own son. Wonder what’ll happen him when Ruby comes back.
whats the story with Timmy Murphy lads?..is he still riding for Pipe and just down the pecking order or is he gone?..
Well lads anything for the weekend…the ffighting fifth is down for wetherby tomorrow, still think punjabi is the horse to beat in it…Although i hear that the track is covered in snow and is touch and go for tomorrow
Tingle creek is on in sandown…AP riding Master Minded will probably go off odds-on favourite…reckon tidal bay could well be in the mix though…
I hope Master Minded unseats McCoy.
Thomas back with a double yesterday.
[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]I hope Master Minded unseats McCoy.
Thomas back with a double yesterday.[/quote]
He is still a cunt though
Pocket talk, Puke.
[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]I hope Master Minded unseats McCoy.
Thomas back with a double yesterday.[/quote]
Put a few Bob on Tidal Bay. Masterminded is unbackable.
T’would be some kick in the arse for Nicholls were McCoy to be unseated.
Aii wood luv it
Horsey boys?
What did you think of John Framcombe’s comments a few weeks ago about Henry De Bromhead? Seemed to indicate that he had the tactical nous of a Roy Keane or words to that effect anyway.
I would agree with Francome, not sure why they sent on the horse so early like that.
Any link to these comments?
I’ve always liked francome, very knowledgable, frank and fair
[quote=“Fran”]Any link to these comments?
I’ve always liked francome, very knowledgable, frank and fair[/quote]
Was on C4 racing. Same day as Hardy Eustace won. He was in pretty cranky form the same day. Giving out stink about jockeys, trainers etc. Entertaining
Think he was found guilty of taking a bribe when he was a jockey himself
The fcuker (allegedly) stopped Forgive ‘n’ Forget in the Sun Alliance Chase.
Well I did not know that!
Edit: Hey Shannon, where did that post about Francome go?
would tend to agree with francome…
I know Henry from meeting him in company at a few racing functions, and he is sound out but I wouldnt send him a horse of mine.
Good Fighting Fifth there. Sublimity looked like he’d get Punjabi but wasn’t helped by veering wide.
Master Minded completely cruised that.
Have no time for the horse after it cost me a fortune last year in cheltenham but when he is in the zone it is a sight to behold…Some jump at the last…
That German horse was taking the piss:p
German horse was gas - they were just after talking up his front running credentials when he just fucked up 20 strides in and messed up the whole race.
Master Minded was just imperious though. Didn’t matter who stayed up or who didn’t he won it with utter ease.
Yeah he is a classy horse alright…Thought it was found out a bit at the grand national meeting in Aintree last year when Voy Pos hosed up against it but certainly showed its class today…Still has a bit to go to match up to Moscow Flyer though