The Stadiums of the World Thread 🐐

Many a good time there :lol:

Sevilla
http://media.salir.com/images/verticales/3/8/c/5/10618-estadio_ramon_sanchez_pizjuan_no.jpg

Bilbao

Madrid
http://www.elpais.com/especial/copa-rey-futbol/images/calderon/calderon.jpg

Valladolid

Liverpool

What it’s all about:

Great photograph. Trying to work out which ground it is but not sure. Is it Burnden Park?

That’s Leeds Road, former home of Huddersfield Town.

Ah right, I knew it had to be up North somewhere.

It’s grim up North.

It’s grim but it’s beautiful in its own way. Red brick terraced houses, smoking chimneys, pies, ale, gruff pit workers…I love it.

Boys in the park, jumpers for goalposts, Mum making the tea, Dad out having pint at t’local workingmen’s club. Fly, Kes, flaah. Brings a tear to eye. Marvellous. Aah love it too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=v3cayRMnVb8&feature=related

Filbert street used to be a class ground…Lads looking out their apartment windows watching the match as well

La Bombonara looks class too…Some atmosphere by the look of it

Farmer, great atmosphere at Stamford Bridge last night :clap:

Soul Dressing, created by the Inter fans :smiley:

The wide, sweeping, elegant curves of Bordeaux’s art deco inspired Stade Chaban-Delmas are a fitting backdrop to a Champions League quarter final:

http://www.bordeaux.fr/ebx/ShowBinary/BEA%20Repository/flip/fr/presentationStandard/7416/3/chapo/16060/imageSpec/43834/image/format5/44stade.jpg

Adelaide Oval

Oh beautiful Adelaide Oval, what are you letting those AFL brutes do to you?

Estadio Azteca.
Holds 105,000. Place is an absolute cauldron with Mexico plays home games there.

the old ali sami yen in istanbul was an absolute beauty

There were some fanatastic stadiums in europe during the 80’s and 90’s
Dekuip the home of feyenoord, van den stock for anderlect and the marakana in belgrade are phenomenal venues,

things began to change than after the liverpool fans went on a murder / suicide spree in the late 80’s and now we have these awful stadiums springing up around the place called after sports shops and airlines

we have some beauties at home, Tolka Park is a fine venue when full , dalymount is a real old football ground and pairc ui caoimh is fine hurling stadium… the old lansdowne road was a cracking stadium as well
actually tynecastle where hearts play is a decent ground

the worst i have been in , Croke park is horrible, no athmosphere and the incomplete part at the end is a disaster, the aviva also is bad, i was at a gane in middlesboro as well 2 years ago and hated their stadium, its like one huge family enclosure

it depends what u want i suppose, are you going to watch the game or do you want an experience like going to a pantomine, which is what id imagine most leinster and ireland rugby matches are like

Páirc ui Caoimh :lol:

you cannot beat a hot summer’s day with the park packed out and a munster final in full flow
the fact that it resembles a stadium from the 70’s in Albania adds to the allure of the place, best athmosphere of any GAA stadium in the country… if you’d prefer to watch a game in splendid isolation in one of those empty soulless, monuments to the celtic tiger like Portlaoise, tullamore, that massive yoke in cavan that never sees more than 500 people and croke park that’s ok, but ill take getting crushed on the balckrock end any day at a cork - tipp game over that shite

:clap: :clap: