Possibly true Farmer - certainly has an abundance of A class birds but I’d say it goes right the way through the rankings too.
It’s still shit though.
Possibly true Farmer - certainly has an abundance of A class birds but I’d say it goes right the way through the rankings too.
It’s still shit though.
Pepper from Neighbours:
Getting back to Summer Bay and the current happenings, I’ve just inadvertently read about an upcoming storyline in a newspaper. I hate when that happens.
Christ that was some episode earlier. Tam is a cracking addition to the cast - playing Geoff for a fool and that was a smashing trick to play on Annie. “I know how you feel Lucas.” Ha ha what a loser. Not sure Lucas can expect to do any better though.
Anyone think that Rachel’s new bloke could be the hospital stalker? Not sure how long he has been in the Bay but he’s a dodgy character and he wouldn’t look out of place hanging around the hospital car park?
Superb to see little Pippa pull through last night. Was as relieved for Mr Stewart as I was for Sal - if Pip hadn’t got through this I think it’s fair to say then neither would he. Unfortunately, I missed the episode where Sal unleashed a tirade of abuse at Mr Stewart - I’d say that was a sight to behold - but I could sense her coldness towards him last night too. I’m a big fan of Tam too - there’s an element of Tasha about her but she’s more devious - and anyone who gets that geek Rory into trouble is fine by me. Geoff’s a cracking character too and his revelation last night about wanting to become a minister was smashing.
Now, if only they could get rid of Brad and Rachel and Dan we’d be all set. The only worry, as Jugs pointed out to me offline yesterday, is that Ric appears to be morphing into Scott Hunter. The kid needs to go back to randomly beating the fook out of hoons instead of becoming a boring, sensitive, drip of a boyfriend who just stands around holding hands with Matilda all the time.
Havent seen H&A in months but its startin back up again here in oz (on monday i think)and presumably its months ahead of Ireland but there is somethin big comin up. I wont ruin it for ye, though!
Actually ye might have heard already but i couldnt be arsed havin a look through this thread
I think we know what you’re alluding to Gerry. I’ve been working on a poem to mark the occasion since November but am suffering from a severe case of rhyming block.
It’s been a cracking few days of late down in the Bay. I was enthralled when that new corrupt cop was seen chatting and loitering with the new intern doctor who’s planting one in Rachel. I, like Constable Jack Holden, had thoughts of a huge drug scam and all sorts of evil deeds only for the episode to later reveal they were talking together because the doctor was treating the copper’s disabled young kid. Her mother had shot through and the George, the copper, had taken to corruption and accepting bribes in order to meet rising medical and carer bills. So initially after being portrayed as a nasty piece of work they’re now probably going to paint him in a different light, a man forced into these illegal actions because of his love for his daughter.
That plotline seemed to end last night but I have a nagging suspicion there’s more to it than meets the eye.
Quality last night when Jack was staking out the copper’s house. The camera was in front of his car and it zoomed in onto him from afar and you could see the make of the car on the bonnet was ‘Holden’. It’s these little details that make it the show it is.
Great spot on the Holden thing Bandage - saw it too, after prompting from Mrs Rock, something you wouldn’t expect from a big budget Hollywood blockbuster but Cameron Welsh pulled it out of the bag.
Not too sure where to stand on some of these characters now:
As with yourself Bandage I doubt that’s the last we’ll see of that storyline but it just shows you how complex some of these guys are. Don’t rush to judge is the moral of the story I suppose.
Bruce Campbell RIP.
Passed away at the end of Friday’s epsiode. Ar dheis D go raibh a anam dlis.
[quote=“therock67”]Bruce Campbell RIP.
Passed away at the end of Friday’s epsiode. Ar dheis D go raibh a anam dlis.[/quote]
wonder what effect that will have on Jeff’s rugger career. They might have to wheel Pop’s corpse out and prop him up on the side of the pitch for every game just to inspire Jeff. Was quality when Jeff caught sight of Pop cheering him on then just started milling lads instead of falling over and missing simple tackles like in the first half.
Raging I missed this.
‘They never die, those who live on in the hearts they leave behind.’
Bruce Campbell will live forever.
cracking episode today packed with action. i highly recommend viewing it this evening. can’t provide a spoiler as i don’t know how to.
How in God’s name has nobody posted about today’s episode yet. Sensational stuff.
Thoughts right now are with Jack Holden and his family but mother of God that was some last 10 minutes with twist after twist.
[quote=“therock67”]How in God’s name has nobody posted about today’s episode yet. Sensational stuff.
Thoughts right now are with Jack Holden and his family but mother of God that was some last 10 minutes with twist after twist.[/quote]
What happened? Hopefully Sam and Rory are dead but I’d be more inclined to think it’s surf dude Tony or boring old man Lucas.
No it’s Jack himself that needs the prayers:
Last 5 minutes of the episode:
[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JbPppLZRPNE
eature=related"]YouTube - 4532c[/ame]
Lovely stuff. A bit slow on the draw there wasn’t he? I love the little preview at the end. Wish they did that on Irish telly.
I think the shock of what he’d just seen certainly affected Constable Holden’s pistol skills - but you’re right he wasn’t lightning quick.
I inadvertently stumbled across what was going to happen while leafing through the TV pages of a tabloid in the airport on Saturday so I was well prepared for what happened. Martha will have a crucial role to play now in blowing George’s cover as Jack will be in no position to reveal what he witnessed.
I think what’s crucial too is that the bank manager saw Martha hiding behind the safe. So while Martha can blame George, there’s a history between herself and Jack obviously which might cast some doubt on the integrity of her statements. But the bank manager can certainly support the fact that Martha was hiding beside the safe so it lends some sort of credibility to her story.
My sister in law was in the house during the week and H&A was on in the background. She then mentioned that her sister was in australia in december and said as a character appeared on the screen…“he’s the fella who’s been attacking the nurses”. i’d never have guessed it i have to say