The pass by Alf was unbelievable. He showed his renowned rubgy prowess in one flawless, fleeting moment.
What about the birds at the hen party? Sal was chatting to Leah in the kitchen just after they’d all given her presents. You could hear a buzzing noise in the background and Irene shouts out, ‘You’re not using that on me!’ Then Colleen goes, ‘What is it?’ And all this in the background too. Immense.
Belter. Light at the end of the tunnel with Sam and Rory too. Surely Jack has to tell them to fook off. This forum has been no great friend of Martha but her offences over the years pale into insignificance beside that pathetic duo.
Fair play to Cassie too. Put it out there and got herself a ride. But Henk played a blinder.
Another belter today. Hard to describe because it was more about tension and nerves but Sally just wasn’t in the mood for the wedding all episode. Brad was trying to organise everything but didn’t realise Sally wasn’t so in to it anymore. Then Cassie the stupid bitch went to visit Henk in hospital and told him she understands him and can see he’s changed. After copping onto him in Friday’s espisode she’s suddenly got a soft spot for him again. So she’s trying to save her “relationship” with the rapist twice her age. Meanwhile Pippa comes to the Bay for the wedding and has a few chats with Sally. At one stage it all appears resolved but at the end Sally Fletcher-Saunders is in floods of tears and insisting she just doesn’t want to marry Brad. Took her long enough to come to her senses but it will do me.
Hurrah for Sally. Won’t get to see it until the weekend now though. What happened Henk? Did Brad find out about him raping Rachel and beat the scheidt out of him? As ClarkeyCat said to me offline, he should be jailed for attacking Rachel - not for the actual crime of rape, but because she’s so fooking ugly.
Yeah it was Brad’s best scene to be fair but too late to redeem him. That was Friday’s episode. Rachel told him about the rape (without ever mentioning the word rape - nobody has) after finding him in bed with Cassie. Then Brad went mad met Henk in the flat above the Diner and decked him clean. Then he picked him up and hit him again and shoved him away. Then Henk fell all the way down the stairs and onto the floor of the Diner. He got carted off in an ambulance and subsequently suffered a cardiac arrest but Rachel saved his life.
Anyone see it today. My PVR inexplicably gave up 15 minutes into the episode which had the makings of a good one.
Annie went back to the farm to get a teddy bear(!) and met Jonah/Michael (who is the farm hand as we learned on Friday). Irene and Geoff were wondering where she had gone so they turned up at the farm and then my recording cut out. In fairness Jonah hadn’t done anything wrong at that stage but I wouldn’t trust a rapist who used to be in a cult. A meditating rapist like Henk is one thing, but not a guy from a cult.
In other developments Rory kept staring at this new hot bird called Tamsin who was sitting in a car. No idea why. Then yer wan called round to their gaff and was looking through the mailbox when Rory went out to her. She told him some shite story about she used to live there and she’d buried a money box in the garden so could she go inside. This fool is supposed to be in secondary school but of course he let her in. She was asking about who lived there then saw a picture of Rachel and slyly pocketed it.
Not sure if we found out her motives later on obviously but two theories were posited in the Rock household:
Anyone see it yesterday? Not a great episode until the end. Was that the Old Thompson mine that Martha ran into? They should really have that place shut down - it’s caused so much trouble over the years. Danger signs are one thing but boarding it up properly would prevent further accidents.
No Home and Away this week - preferrable to it being on at weird times I suppose. Next episode appears to be Monday 31st December at the usual 13:25/18:30 slots.
It’s been a tough week without Home and Away. I’ve had a quick glance at a few other soaps and none of them get close to matching it. I also have a massive spoiler courtesy of ClarkeyCat, who reads Home and Away fansites in his spare time.
I got a text from Mrs Rock at lunchtime today who assured me it’s a cracking episode in store. Hard to have my hopes up any higher than they already were but I cannot fecking wait now.
Dan was away in Darwin with the school and Leah decided to dress nice and skimpily for him as a welcome home treat. She didn’t know he’d bring the schoolkids back with him to the Diner though.
Just before then the electricity went in the Diner and that little twerp Rory shouted out “Oh but what about my milkshake.” I nearly put my fist through the tv. Little prick.
Well she was originally working the day shift but swapped with Colleen at the last minute to go and meet him at the airport. Then he rang to say he was delayed and Colleen wouldn’t swap back and Leah was now on the late shift. So she told him just to come to the Diner and she’d see him there. But then the fuse blew and then everyone left the diner. The electrician came to fix it (turned out to be more than a fuse) and when he was leaving he said something along the lines of “you’d be better off not wearing that apron when your hubbie comes back.” So that seems to have given the randy bitch the notion that she should wear next to nothing in anticipation of his arrival.
Kirsty Philips (Christie Hayes) Not great pictures but she improved a hell of a lot near the end I thought. Struggled to think of a #3 to be honest. Belle would run her close some days, somne days not.