How do you do spoilers? I have a few.
Missed it last night due to working late and can’t view youtube in work so looking forward to witnessing these heartbreaking scenes at home on the laptop later.
The breakup was tough. Mattie looked unrale at the dance. Ric was dropped in it big time. Mattie was strong when she said it was over, but then broke down in Cassie’s arms after Ric turned and walked away.
Also, what the fook was Cassie doing with her hair at the dance?? El Stupido
2nd also, I’d say the rest of the folk at Summer Bay High were a bit peeved when all of Cassie’s and Mattie’s friends got the Awards dished out that night. It smelled of corruption big time.
I know Matilda is stunning and I’ve had her marked down on the one-to-watch list since 2004 (despite the fact she was only 14 at the time but that’s for another thread) but there’s just something dirty about the whole older woman thing and Viv is decent enough herself. I’m totally sympathetic to the predicament 'Ric found himself in and it’s one I would hope to be in myself in the coming months too.
The scenes I posted are just a compilation of their time together Bandage. I wasn’t keen on watching the break-up again though I am prepared to discuss it because I think it’s something I could use some group therapy on.
If I was to apportion blame I’d go as follows:
Eric Dalby: 49% - close to 50% but there’s no way I’m saying it’s his fault in the majority. 'Ric has been blind and foolish to Viv’s devious ways and it’s cost him his relationship with Mattie. That’s something I wouldn’t be able to forgive myself for and I don’t see Ric coming out the other side too healthy.
Matilda Hunter: 24% - Mattie’s been a bit selfish here. She fecked off with a group of lads not 6 months ago and she’s also been pretty demanding and difficult in the past. It wouldn’t have killed her to consult with Ric on a few things recently and she should at least have spoken to him after the Formal. Not much point in going knocking on the caravan door looking for him now though.
Cassie: 20% - could have done so much more as a mediator. Seems she’s more interested in battered wives than her own friends. If she spent less time hiding from the “tonkatron(?)” “nerd burger” Sen Evans and more time intervening in the mess that is Ric and Mattie then she might have helped them reconcile. She knew it wasn’t Ric’s fault that Viv was staying there but all she could do was give him an ultimatum. Why didn’t she kick Viv out herself?
Drew: 5% - might have shown a bit more interest in the whole thing by offering a bit of advice to Ric. Concentrated on slagging him when a few sage words from a buddy might have made all the difference.
Good point on the awards Locke. It was an absolute farce.
I’ve just been informed that Holly Brisley, aka Amanda Vale / Hunter, from Home and Away will be appearing on The Caf on RTE2 tonight (kick-off 7pm). This is sensational. ClarkeyCat also told me a load of cracking spoilers at lunch from returning and departing characters all the way through to MURDER.
I’ll do the coding tonight to get Spoiler tags back working so Clarkey can hold off on his stories until tomorrow morning. Holy shit though - MURDER!
I’m hoping for:
- Rory
- Sam
- Dan
- Lewis
- Rachel
Rachel has to go. Fat Bint! See the auld puss on her yesterday when the bro and half sis were leaving the bay. I feel for Sally; or should that be I’d like to feel Sally…
Anyone else think it’s amusing that Brad and Rachel had a half-sister turn up out of the blue that they’d never known existed yet Rachel was completely disinterested and barely spoke to the girl, with Brad doing all the quasi-parenting when Tam’s mother was in rehab? What a fat, ugly selfish slag - she was too busy getting her fat ass rattled out of it by that annoying Lewis bloke.
Just watched the Matilda-'Ric video and I’m not ashamed to say I shed a few tears. I did prefer when 'Ric had short hair though.
Spoiler tags are now added Clarkey. Just use
{spoiler}hidden text in here{/spoiler} (but with square brackets instead of pointy ones)
to get
hidden text in here
[quote=“therock67”]Spoiler tags are now added Clarkey. Just use
{spoiler}hidden text in here{/spoiler} (but with square brackets instead of pointy ones)
to get
hidden text in here
Some major spoilers below.
[spoiler] Jonny, Amanda, Kirsty and Cain/Kane are all coming back to the bay in 08.
Dan is being killed off.
Jonny murders Sam. [/spoiler]
[quote=“ClarkeyCat”]Some major spoilers below.
[spoiler] Jonny, Amanda, Kirsty and Cain/Kane are all coming back to the bay in 08.
Dan is being killed off.
Jonny murders Sam. [/spoiler][/quote]
3 absolutely superb pieces of news Clarkey. Delighted with all of those, particularly the return of Kane and Kirsty.
Anyone watch Holly Brisley on The Caf last night? She’s durty. She said she’s only coming back for a while as a cameo. The other news is smashing alright and it’s key that we identify the correct spelling of Kirsty’s beau going forward. It’s ‘Kane’.
Last nights episode gave us another cliff hanger!! WHO IS THE STALKER!!
I think it’s Michael. Either him or the Black Doctor that got Rachel up the Duff before she lost it.
Discuss
[quote=“Locke”]Last nights episode gave us another cliff hanger!! WHO IS THE STALKER!!
I think it’s Michael. Either him or the Black Doctor that got Rachel up the Duff before she lost it.
Discuss[/quote]
It’s REVealed earlier on this thread Lockes.
This isn’t really a spoiler but I felt the bad language should be hidden. Martha is a fucking cunt. That is all.
What happened yesterday? Missed it due to psyching myself up before a 5-a-side game.
Agree with Bandage with his spoiler but on a scale of zero to one, I’d give her one.
[quote=“Locke”]What happened yesterday? Missed it due to psyching myself up before a 5-a-side game.
Agree with Bandage with his spoiler but on a scale of zero to one, I’d give her one.[/quote]
Lots of crap about Mattie and Lucas that was irrelevant. Main story was that the attacker was wearing a Parka but there’s no DNA match for his blood which was on Martha’s finger nails.
Sam gave Jack an ultimatum about the marriage and Jack went down to the beach to think about it where he met Martha and he promptly scored her. She scored him back.
And I was at home shouting, ‘Score! Score! Score!’
My spoiler about Martha wasn’t based on her wrecking Sam’s marriage plans but on the way she goes on with men.
She whinged, moaned and complained about everything towards the end of her marriage with Jack, blaming him for everything under the sun when she was being an annoying bitch herself.
She started doing likewise to Jonah / Michael / The Rapist last night too even though he’s done nothing wrong and she’s the one fannying around with Jack.
Strewth - she’s an annoying cow.