I can tell you exactly why and how and what happens, but I wont do it here because someone will click on the spoiler and then regret it coz it will give away too much. If you really want to know, ask me for a PM. People are hailing it down under as the best episode ever created! Lets just say an awful lot happens and the next few months will be ‘off the chain’ as Bandage says
was yesterday the one with the bbq at Jacks place? think it was, my brain gets fried at times! It ends with Jack clattering Sam in the face by accident and she has a busted nose. Martha is back in town after Michael brought her back, and she sees Jack and Sam all lovey duvey so leaves them. Dan leaves for America. Rachel thinks Henk left the messages on her car. He is back for good he says, but doesnt want to live in the Bay as everyone is against them. Irene doesnt trust Roman and he doesnt want to talk about his personal life. Think that was yesterdays episode in a nutshell, but I might have been including the day before too! Apologies Bandage, I dont keep my eye on the ball as much as you do with Home and Away!
And the random drifter lad at the end who’d been asking about Sally spelling out ‘Milco’ on the sand with a stick.
Again, at this time I want to pay tribute to Cameron Welsh, all the other cast and crew members for drama of astounding quality. It simply doesn’t get any better than that.
Good episode last night. Ric shows that he has maturity beyond his 20 years and had a bit of a laugh with (that bint) Cassie, who on her part scrubbed up well for the b/day party. This was the episode when Sally met Milco and we found out a bit of background behind Milco’s tough upbringing.
Reverand Hall’s problems lie in a tumour behind his eyes and this is whats putting him over the edge. But I don’t think he’s far wrong in picking on Rachel as she’s being whoring herself a fair bit over the past while.
But the part that sickened me to the core was the fact, and we all know it’s coming, Tony is starting to fancy Rachel. How is this bird getting all action in Summer Bay? Tony’s standards are dropping big time. Plus the groundwork is there for Martha to hook up with the new fella in the diner who keeps winking at Irene. I don’t think I’m going too far in saying that Martha is a slut
[quote=“Locke”]
But the part that sickened me to the core was the fact, and we all know it’s coming, Tony is starting to fancy Rachel. How is this bird getting all action in Summer Bay? Tony’s standards are dropping big time. [/quote]
Tony is slipping big time alright. He was with yer one Beth wasnt it (big aul frumpy one with a sour puss on her the whole time) and then he shacked up witht the savage teacher one with the lovely bazukas, loved the shots of her in the bikini (however pointless they were to the actal scene, t’was great that we got a good view of her!). and then he was whoring around with a good few young ones. Even yer one Jaz wasnt too bad, at least there was a bit of go in her. But Rachel is back to the old frumpy annoying bint that is always there outside coppers at 4am when your pissed and will take whats going. Except he aint pissed. And he aint outside Coppers at 4am. Loser!
Belle was at the hospital talking to Dom and basically saying she wanted to be mates with him - he seems to be in some sort of coma though so not sure he can hear her. Then she heard the good Reverend screaming from another room - the other room off reception, the one away from the front door - and ran over and he was ranting and raving so Belle’s photojournalistic instincts took over and she took a picture.
This is now the subject of some controversy because the local rag have condemned Reverend Hall without knowing he was sick. Morag knows Belle took the photo (call it lawyer’s intuition) but nobody else knows it was she. Annie is very upset that someone would demonise the Reverend.
“Milco” was hanging around the beach a bit. Sally met him and went for a milkshake with him but Milco wasn’t too engaging in conversation.
Think that was about it. Not a lot happened. Delighted Morag is back though and she has decided to act for Rev Hall so hopefully she’ll be around for a bit more.
It might give Morag a chance to win her first ever case in her 30+ years as a lawyer. The amount of people that have gone down under her watch is hilarious - 'Ric, Kane, Alf to start with. Is ‘Milco’ Sally’s real twin brother or something? Maybe ‘Milco’ wasn’t her imaginary friend but instead was her actual brother before they were both fostered out with different families and she somehow retained a memory of him? Or am I wrong?
That’s what I’m guessing too Bandage. Milco was Sally’s brother and when they came to the Bay to follow Sally they realised she was better of with her new family. Sally repressed the memories of her old childhood so even her own brother just became an imaginary figure.
Did you know that RTE.ie show episodes of Home and Away every day on their streaming of live TV? The lunchtime episode is on early this week due to Cheltenham.
Christ it doesn’t get much better than that. What a fucking corker! So many epic events in one episode. Extraordinary. And even time for Martha to remind us what a slut she is. And fair play Mac for the tip-off, didn’t know online viewing was an option. Often invaluable in variable weeks such as Cheltenham.
Cannot believe I saw Carly, Tom and the original (and best imo) Pippa, again. Brought a tear to the eye.
However if memory serves me right, in that old episode they were actually voting on whether to let Bobby stay or not-not if they’d leave Summer Bay. But they brought it in nicely enough all the same
[quote=“Pikeman”]Cannot believe I saw Carly, Tom and the original (and best imo) Pippa, again. Brought a tear to the eye.
However if memory serves me right, in that old episode they were actually voting on whether to let Bobby stay or not-not if they’d leave Summer Bay. But they brought it in nicely enough all the same[/quote]
That’s some memory Pike. Can’t say I remembered the scene but they certainly seamed it together very well. Cracking treat - hope there’s one or two more flashbacks in store.
Go to backtothebay.net and go to the upload/download area where you can download them. You’ll need to go into the Australian section because the brits are behind us but there’s generally no plot descriptions there, just episode numbers.
Episode 4,556 was 28th Feb so I think last night’s was 4,563.