The stalker is back - part 2

Tonight’s episode was as fine a half hour of drama as I’ve seen in years.

Bravo to Cameron Walsh, everybody else behind the scenes and of course our superb army of actors and actresses.

Synopsis please? Still toiling away in work here.

That was unreal.

Great drama throughout with the plot lines crossing eachother and Mattie delivered one of the best lines in the history of the Bay.

It was Episode 4,556 and can be downloaded here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=SR9JS3FQ

Can’t even piece together the order properly but in summary:

• Started off with Rachel worrying about the stalker - not sure if you saw Monday’s episode Clarkey but the hospital stalker had left a note on Rachel’s car saying “I’m watching you.”
  • Ric fixes the bike for Cassie
  • Ric drops the bike over to Cassie’s place and startles Rachel
  • Ric meets Mattie and Aidan’s cousin (Simon?) who are hanging out
  • Ric has a few words for Simon, Mattie tells him to feck off
  • Rachel is nervous in the gaff
  • Drew can’t get a job
  • Morning time and Dan drinks a glass of Tropicana juice while he talks to Drew about job prospects
  • Mattie and Simon emerge from Mattie’s bedroom. Tony is shocked and when Simon goes tells Mattie she shouldn’t jump into bed with the first guy she meets. Mattie cuts him down with a cracking: “Isn’t that hypocritical coming from you Tony?” Not her best line though. Mattie has a glass of Tropicana juice
  • Cassie and Ric are talking in the kitchen. Cassie has a glass of Tropicana juice (3 times in 5 minutes screams product placement).
  • Rachel gets a letter to the gaff from the stalker saying “What did you do with your baby?”
  • Rachel is pretty freaked out and meets McGrath who can’t do alot at this stage
  • Drew meets Viv and asks her for a job. Viv says no. Drew has prepared a proposal for this job (even though it’s just errands) and is deflated by another prospect lost
  • Cassie sees Drew asking for the job and tells Mattie who confronts Drew about it at the Diner
  • Rachel is worried some more.
  • Simon calls to Tony’s gaff to talk to Mattie. Mattie doesn’t want much to do with him until Tony tries to lay down a few ground rules resulting in Mattie heading off with Simon.
  • Mattie and Simon go to the Surf Club where Ric and Cassie are hanging out.
  • Ric says “What are you doing hanging around with that loser? You barely even know him.”
  • Mattie brilliant replies: “I know him well enough. I slept with him!” Sensational line.
  • Ric is stunned momentarily but then tells them that he was just off the phone to Morag and Simon is the State’s star prosecutor witness and he’s testifying that Cassie smoked dope.
  • Simon concedes this is true and doesn’t get much of a chance to explain. Mattie and Cassie are fuming at him naturally.
  • Drew has some lame conversation with Leah about going back to school
  • Ric is making a sandwich or something when Viv knocks at the back door. She wants to talk. Ric says that they’re not talking anymore. Viv says “Well I’m pregnant.” It’s not Noel’s because he can’t have kids. She doesn’t want Ric to be a father by the way, just thinks he should know.

Storming stuff. Best episode in years.

myself and bandage were just discussing how the show has been sexed up recently: Mattie taking length from that guy Simon just to piss Ric off, Cassie living with (and banging) 2 older guys before she turns 18, Rachel humping Lewis the first night she met him, Tony hopping on a string of young hotties a few days after Beth was buried and Martha taking it from just about anywhere she can get it. It was never this promiscuous in the old days and long may it continue.

My order of preference on the ladies is
Mattie every day form Monday to Saturday followed by a few trips on Sal’s motorboat of a Sunday

That’s more like the 'Ric Dalby we know and love.

Fists first, talk later.

Jesus Cassie looked manky in that suit though. Are they purposely trying to make her ugly? (not too hard a job mind)

as much as i hate Cassie and even though she’s rough enough, there’s nothing quite like seeing her in a pair of hot pants when you come in after a long days work

Can’t believe Sally thought Cassie would fit into one of her suits. Cassie weighs as much as one of Sally’s breasts.

Great stuff from Ric. Always quick with the fists.

Outstanding episode last night.

Ric is a mans man, even if his hair cry’s poof
Cassie looked rank in the suit. Her hair didn’t look good either.
Mattie is getting hotter and hotter by the day. No bra to support those funbags.
Irene is usually right about people when she gets a hunch.
Dan looks weird now that he’s discovered Gillette Mac3

[quote=“Locke”]Outstanding episode last night.

Ric is a mans man, even if his hair cry’s poof
Cassie looked rank in the suit. Her hair didn’t look good either.
Mattie is getting hotter and hotter by the day. No bra to support those funbags.
Irene is usually right about people when she gets a hunch.
Dan looks weird now that he’s discovered Gillette Mac3[/quote]

its annoying knowing what is going to happen in this! coz I cant really talk about your last 2 points lockes without ruining what will happen in the next month or so.

How the hell did Sally think tho that the scrawny Cassie one, who is taller, and significantly less bustier than her, would fit in her suit? State of her. Thank god henk is back to get her riddled.

I know too Gman. I could spoil it for everyone… neaaah…but I won’t.
H&A was never the same when Tom drowned. Shoulda been Sam…shoulda been Sam

[quote=“Pikeman”]I know too Gman. I could spoil it for everyone… neaaah…but I won’t.
H&A was never the same when Tom drowned. Shoulda been Sam…shoulda been Sam[/quote]

Pikeman, I think you’re confusing Tom Foster (RIP) with Michael Ross (RIP). It was Pip’s second husband Michael that drowned. Tom had previously died in a horrific car accident. May the Lord have mercy on their souls.

I agree with Locke on 'Ric’s hair. That’s the only thing that’s holding him back now - a good blade 1 or 2 and plenty more fist flying and it’ll be like the 'Ric who killed his father.

You’d nearly forget sometimes that Dalby did indeed kill his father. Awful hair at the moment but once he sorts that out he’ll be the main man in the Bay again. If the world was full of Rics and Matties it would be a cracking place.

Feel free to talk about the future, just keep it between spoiler tags. {spoiler} {/spoiler} except using [] instead of {}

Well lads I’ve just had todays episode on in the background as Im working from home for the afternoon. I’ve come to the confusion that the majority of women in Summer Bay are like D4 Southside birds. Just high maintenance fools. Martha, Sally, Leah, Cassie, Sam, Rachel to name a few. Jesus I’d love to punch some of them. Nice twist with what happens and the end today and you’ll get a laugh with what Jack does to Sam.

Hope Jack tells Sam to fook off. Silly bint. Jack is too engrossed with his work to be messing around with the fairer sex

[quote=“Bandage”]Pikeman, I think you’re confusing Tom Foster (RIP) with Michael Ross (RIP). It was Pip’s second husband Michael that drowned. Tom had previously died in a horrific car accident. May the Lord have mercy on their souls.

I agree with Locke on 'Ric’s hair. That’s the only thing that’s holding him back now - a good blade 1 or 2 and plenty more fist flying and it’ll be like the 'Ric who killed his father.[/quote]
Sorry, yeah I meant Michael. The one that spent most his time with brunette Pippa.
Main point remains though-it shoulda been Sam.

Sam was quite an annoying little runt alright. He gave Greg, Bobby, Mr Fisher, Pippa and everyone else all manner of problems and then randomly pi$$ed off to compete on the surfing tour. Thinking of Jack there, how many times can one cop overcome life threatening injuries? It seems he’s hooked up to a life support machine every 5 or 6 months. Summer Bay / Yabbey Creek is a relatively rural place and it’s the equivalent of your local cop in a rural Wexford seas-side resort like Curracloe or Blackwater or somewhere nearly dying in action 2 or 3 times a year. Another thing I love about Northern Districts hospital is someone comes in with a severe head injury and they go to the room just off the reception area. Someone comes in with a pregnancy complication and they go to the room just off the reception area. Someone comes in with a spinal injury after falling down a manhole in the bush and where do they go? Yep, that little room just off the reception area. It’s obviously not a departmentalised hospital.

Did you see him popping up in a 7Up ad about a year or 2 ago?
Surfing tour me eye. Was always telling lies, that lad

[quote=“Bandage”]Pikeman, I think you’re confusing Tom Foster (RIP) with Michael Ross (RIP). It was Pip’s second husband Michael that drowned. Tom had previously died in a horrific car accident. May the Lord have mercy on their souls.

.[/quote]

speaking of Tom, do you know he turns up in an episode soon enough? its a big production episode involving sally. supposed to be a cracker and one to look forward to Bandage if you read this spoiler!

How the fook can Tom come back from the dead??? In a dream? Will we see Sally in her bed clothes? What does she wear in bed? Silky jimmy jams?