Who are Kane and Kirsty again?
[quote=“Bandage”]Martha is such a cunt - I fooking hate her.
take that back
Bandage doesn’t hate Martha, he secretly loves her but won’t say it here.
The upshot of Martha’s inpending sprog is the potential for the chest to expand a cupsize or 4 but I doubt it if the good people of Network 7 will think of that.
Agreed that this is an old storyline being rehashed, not the first time this has happened.
Kane Phillips and his wife Kirsty (nee Sutherland). Kirsty was one of the Sutherland clan who lived in The Summer Bay House and ran The Caravan Park for a while. Her parents were Rhys/Reese (depending on whether he’s got Welsh ancestry or if he’s a bit of a lady like that Witherspoon chick) and Shelley. Kirsty had a twin sister who turned out not to have been her twin at all due to a baby mix-up in the hospital. Her psuedo-sister was pig ugly - Jade was her name. She also had a hot older sister called Dannii.
Kane was a bad egg around town but I can’t really recall his introduction into the show. There was a storyline where it was implied he inappropriately assaulted or even raped Dannii but it was never said straight out. I can’t remember how he got off or what happened but I think he was acquitted in court and Rhys/Reese was going apeshit. He was still pretty much reviled around town but then he started plucking drowning kids from out of the sea, rescuing cats from up trees, walking old ladies across the road and all that kind of lark in one of the traditional Summer Bay character transformations that Aidan Jeffrey’s now undergoing. He even rescued the Sutherlands when they were trapped down a mineshaft and it was caving in on them and Kirsty was falling for him. Irene began to like him and they got close, hence Kane and Kirsty going to her for help in recent days.
Kane and Kirsty then started scoring secretly and eventually told everyone and even got married and Rhys/Reese went nuts again but they rode out the storm. Then Kane’s bag egg Dad arrived back in town and he was a ‘crim’ as they say in the Bay. He robbed a store and was making his getaway on foot with the cash up the Old Yabbie Creek Road when Kane randomly happened upon him in his car. He hopped in but then noticed a police checkpoint up ahead and simply legged out of the car into the bush. The cops stopped Kane and found the bag of cash in the car and arrested him. Morag was brought in to defend him but during the latter stages of the trial they found out that Kirsty was pregnant. They made a decision to go on the run and Kane was found guilty in his absence. Little Ollie has now arrived and that was the link to bring them back into the show. He was ill and needed hospital treatment so they left him with Irene and she had to pretend she found him on the beach and doesn’t know who he is.
I think Martha and Bandage would be a good match…
Born in Mackay Queensland on the 1 Feb 1985, Jodi Gordon joins Home and Away as Martha MacKenzie, Alf’s (Ray Meagher) long-lost grand-daughter.
At the age of eight Jodi’s family moved down to the coast from Mackay to eventually settle in Sydney when she was 11 years old.
Her family, consisting of her mum, dad and big brother Ben, have always been sports-oriented. Jodi would often be found playing cricket or football with her brother and cousins in the backyard and she played representative netball for four years from the age of 12 to 16 years.
As a child Jodi would always involve herself with sport until she became interested in drama at high school.
At age 13, Jodi’s life changed when she won a modelling competition and gained a contract with Vivien’s Modelling Agency.
Jodi juggled school and modelling assignments both in Australia and overseas throughout high school. She travelled to Japan in Year 8 and 9 and has since done various editorial, advertorial and commercials both here and overseas.
In 2003 Jodi lived in Milan for five months and then went to work in London for a further two months. While she was there, she decided to travel through Europe while still modelling here and there.
Jodi returned to Sydney in 2004, where she continued her modelling assignments until she successfully auditioned for the role of Martha in Home and Away.
Home and Away, she admits has taken her on a different path and a new chapter in her life. She saw it as an amazing opportunity and a challenge she couldn’t wait to take on.
“Acting is a whole new ball game for me. I’ve always found it interesting and I had loved drama at school”, Jodi says.
“I absolutely love Home and Away. I have learnt so much, I’ve made new friends and feel part of a family”, she says.
Home and Away was the first acting audition Jodi tried out for. Series producer Julie McGauran said, “We noticed something special in Jodi from her first audition and wanted her to be a part of Home and Away”.
“I think Martha is fun, a girl with a country upbringing who is grounded and is an easy-going, girl-next-door type with a touch of tomboy about her. A real guy’s girl”, Jodi says.
“She is quite sweet at the same time. Until proven otherwise everyone is an angel in her eyes: she thinks the best of everyone until proven otherwise”, she says.
Jodi’s hobbies include hanging out at the beach, shopping, playing sport from football to soccer and watching the basketball and rugby and enjoys watching sport live.
She also loves hanging out with her spoodle dog, Miss Frankie.
Jodi was born under the Zodiac sign of Aquarius, the Water Carrier
the missus got her monthly update from down under last night, so I’ve heard all the latest up until this week in summer bay.
read on at your own discretion!
[spoiler]
seriously Bandage (and the rest of ye), only click this if you want to know what happens!
[spoiler]
well, main one first of all is that Mattie has gone to perth to college. She’ll be missed alright. ric the tool wouldnt go with her, but he did get a shag aparently the night before she left. He tried it on with Kirsty then.
leading onto that, Kane tries rob some place, and holds Adens dad hostage, and gets arrested and sent to jail for 10 years or something. Kirsty stays around and moves in with Miles, but has Ric, Miles and the principal fella leering at her. she is the school secretary. Miles was after Leah, and she wanted him, but he is off after a younger and better piece of skirt now and the moustached one is a bit jealous.
yer one Martha with the horse teeth has breast cancer and the baby is Romans. she is fairly fecked I think.
Morag gets married to the aul lad that has turned up. He has a daughter who is a cop and she is fairly fine by all accounts. think she starts shaggin Roman. and he has another daughter turn up too I think, but she’s in school still.
And Belle and Aden get it on, but not before Aden freaks out about his abuse as a child and tells her to fook off and doesnt give her one.
Oh, and his father kills Adens friend, the tall goony lad. The lad that turns out raped yer one Melody. He knocked him down or something.
eh, think thats about all I can remember, but the bird was on the phone for ages talking about it and half telling me. seemed to have gone a bit dead lately but sounds like they are throwing it all out to get the ratings back. I think Tony is marrying that frumpy long dress wearing mad curly headed one this week too.
[/spoiler] [/spoiler]
Could somebody with the inclination provide a very brief overview of what’s happened in the last 5 months, including who the new characters are? Arriving in Sydney on Monday and Home and Away is up there with Guinness in the things I’m looking forward to most category.
Ah come on Clarkey, you’ll be fully up to the date after about 10 minutes of the first episode you watch.
Jugs just let out a girly little giggle there what with Matilda sitting on the couch in a skimpy outfit.
[quote=“Bandage”]Ah come on Clarkey, you’ll be fully up to the date after about 10 minutes of the first episode you watch.
There’s a negative tone to that which I don’t appreciate Bandage. The show is faultless.
How did Aden and Belle get together? Where’s Drew?
Who’s this Elliott chap? Who’s Nicole? One of them something to Roman?
Oh and also where’s Lara gone? They’ve replaced her with some better looking cop. I used to quite like Lara (not sexually).
I confess that I’ve only seen the show intermittently of late what with it being summer, having to work to 6.30pm on occasion (laughable) and missing the weekend omnibus due to Wexford playing every weekend (dual county).
Nicole is Roman’s long lost daughter. Should your first question not have been, who’s Roman? Dunno who Elliott is. Drew left the Bay in a huff. Got annoyed with Belle spending all her time trying to advance her photography career and that she wasn’t around to support him when Dan died. He called her all sorts but came back a while later, apologised and went off again.
I noticed that ‘Aden’ is spelled ‘Aden’ alright. He’s in the midst of being transformed from a dick into a nice, cuddly character and Belle’s been staring deeply into his eyes from a distance and trying to fight the fact she’s falling for him. BUT SHE CAN’T. Didn’t know they scored though.
Oh, and Lara was in an episode I saw about 2-3 weeks ago.
Here Clarkey, I just copped that the Elliott character you mentioned probably hasn’t shown up on Irish screens yet. Just be careful that you don’t spoil any storylines for us. Last episode until after the Olympics there - what a sham.
What the fuck is up with ricks hair??
It’s ridiculous as has been his character transformation. Sure, he did the ‘fight club’ stuff but that was forced and his heart wasn’t in it. Where’s the 'Ric Dalby that punched people first and asked questions later? At one stage, I would have shed tears had he left but now he can fook off.
that really bugs me about Summer bay, you could be the most heartless cold blooded murderer in the world but arrive in Summer bay and 6 shifts (the working kind) in the diner later you will the nicest guy in the world and have a fine bird in love with you (despite the warnings that your bad news). There’s no need for prisons in Oz they should just send them to summer bay.
Yeah, sorry about that Bandage. I realised myself after your post and meant to apologise. Great 1 hour episode last night and the trailer for upcoming events was savage. Also postponed because of the Olympics here.
Home and Away is back on TUESDAY at the usual times.
Quality episode earlier. Ruby Buckton promises to be a cracking addition but I hate this little Jai prick. Any idea what was going on with the DNA stuff in Roman’s room at the end?
Okay, I don’t know if this is a TFK exclusive but I can (exclusively) reveal that I know the whereabouts of the Aids ridden bint we know as Cassie!! And, like her, it ain’t pretty
CSI: NY. In Season 4, episode 21 called “The Hostage” Mac is asked specifically to come to the scene of a bank heist. In the course of the robbery, Mac is able to negotiate the release of different hostages to bring evidence out to his team in order for them to solve the case. Mac asks for Cassie in one instance to bring the evidence out. Clearly shaken, Cassie takes the evidence out, across the street and to the CSI team. But get this, she’s not going by the name of Cassie, she called herself Laury and she was working in the bank!!! Plus she had a (bad) yank accent on her!! What a fraud! Plus she didn’t say a word about her Aids riddled body to the medics when they went to her!!!
I for one was not fooled and as this was the first of a two parter expect Cassie to come clean as to who and what she is.
There was no sign of Sally or little Pippa but I can only assume that they too are living and working in New York also.