[quote=“Locke”]CSI: NY. In Season 4, episode 21 called “The Hostage” Mac is asked specifically to come to the scene of a bank heist. In the course of the robbery, Mac is able to negotiate the release of different hostages to bring evidence out to his team in order for them to solve the case. Mac asks for Cassie in one instance to bring the evidence out. Clearly shaken, Cassie takes the evidence out, across the street and to the CSI team. But get this, she’s not going by the name of Cassie, she called herself Laury and she was working in the bank!!! Plus she had a (bad) yank accent on her!! What a fraud! Plus she didn’t say a word about her Aids riddled body to the medics when they went to her!!!
I for one was not fooled and as this was the first of a two parter expect Cassie to come clean as to who and what she is.
There was no sign of Sally or little Pippa but I can only assume that they too are living and working in New York also.[/quote]
Fair play to Mac for being able to balance being a cop in NYC with being a regular contributor to TFK. Must be nearly as difficult as Farmer’s balancing of work/TFK time.
Plus America’s very litigious so they can’t really refuse to hire her because she’s got the whole AIDS thing going on.
As an aside, Home and Away is awful at the moment but Clarkey, without giving any future storylines away, assures me it’s one of the traditional lull periods before a further load of fireworks.
[quote=“Bandage”]Plus America’s very litigious so they can’t really refuse to hire her because she’s got the whole AIDS thing going on.
As an aside, Home and Away is awful at the moment but Clarkey, without giving any future storylines away, assures me it’s one of the traditional lull periods before a further load of fireworks.[/quote]
Anyone watching this lately. Yesterday was the first time in ages i saw it and it’s fooking shite. Mattie is gone. Huge story around that boring freak Jai. His mate Axle (where the fook did he come from?) was killed yesterday by Aidan’s auld lad in a drunken driving hit and run. Jai was on the back of the scooter yet he got away without a scratch.
Kirsty is working at the school now and is getting quite friendly with Bartlett which is weird.
I’ve only been watching bits and pieces of it. I don’t think anyone wants to see a ‘Morag love interest’ storyline as it’s too vile to contemplate so I don’t have much time for Ross. His copper daughter’s seriously annoying and seems to have hooked up with Roman - all in all, it’s pretty boring. There’s definite potential in Ruby and, yes, Nicole’s still in it and they seem to have rubbed each other up the wrong way (oh yes!). I predicted Mattie would morph into a hottie when she was about 7 and got accused of being a paedo at the time but I’m going to do the same with Ruby.
Axel was Aden’s friend (that how ‘Aden’ is spelled on the official H&A website so it’s good enough for me) and he attacked/raped Melody a while back and was ostracised by everyone. Jai had no friends so they started hanging around with each other. Not sure what else is going on other than Martha was diagnosed with cancer and was told she should have an abortion so they can start chemo asap - otherwise, she’ll be putting her life in risk. She’s pushed Jack away and wants to go ahead with the pregnancy.
The 'Ric/Mattie conclusion was boring enough last week. Surprising given I would have bet myself to have shed tears a few years ago if she ever departed.
Haven’t seen it since June and it doesn’t sound like I’m missing much. I really think Roman was the last straw for me though. He’s just another wet blanket in the mould of Scott Hunter. I’ll remain a fan as long as Mr Stewart is there but I’m losing interest. And it hurts.
I think in general the show is starting to go the way of Neighbours a few years ago - far too many new characters who offer nothing - Roman, Ross, Miles, Jai, Jeff, Annie etc, and the storylines are getting more tedious by the day. They really need a gripping new storyline like the Stalker but difficult to know what they could do as there’s only so many disaster stories etc that they can run and still remain credible. However, in Cameron Welch we trust.
Incidently Ruby Bucketon aka Rebecca Breeds is actually 21 years old so perv away bandage.
I disagree. I stopped watching for ages but returned to the fold in the last couple of days and have been reasonably impressed. Bartlett fancying yer one could be an intriguingly creepy storyline, Jai’s gone insane and, for me, as long as Belle is knocking around it’s always worth tuning in for.
And someone just died, how often is there an actual death? Big thumbs up there.
[quote=“Bandage”] I predicted Mattie would morph into a hottie when she was about 7 and got accused of being a paedo at the time but I’m going to do the same with Ruby.
Snap.
Often got accused of it over her back in the day. Was proved correct though.
This has picked up in the last couple of days, despite yet another horrendously annoying storyline involving Martha.
Belle, being the horny slapper that she is, is mad for a bit of hot pipe from Aden. They started to get down to it the other day but as soon as she started to open his belt he got flashbacks of his Grandpa fondling the fook out of him then he jumped up and left after shouting “I don’t want to do this, you’ve been with every bloke in town, you’re nothing but a skank!”. She confronted him on it today and said “You’re a virgin aren’t you?” and he told her to fook off. So basically he’s never had a non-70 year old male hand on his todger.
The other story with Eliot looks like it could get interesting. New guy comes to the bay claiming to be a brother of a guy who dies while in the army with Roman. He starts throwing it into Nicole but Roman hates him from the off, intially cos he was older than Nicole and she ran away to live with him for a while but now it appears there’s a bit more to it and Roman suspect’s Eliot is in the bay for more than a bit of junior gee. There was a clip of him sitting on the beach with a photo of his brother then he turned it over to reveal a photo of Roman stuck to the back and Eliot had the look of aman with unfinished business. I reckon he might blame Roman for the brother’s death and be here to do a job on him.
This Ric and Mattie thing is starting to turn into the Jack and Martha story of a while back when we all knew they were going to end up back together but they just kept dragging it out. Hopefully Ric will box the head of that RA gimp.
Mattie’s roommate is fairly tasty too. A bit of lesbo action there wouldn’t go astray.
Anyone else looking forward to seeing Mr Bartlett getting his lad into Kirsty? As long as Miles doesn’t I’ll be happy enough but I’d gladly see Kane return. Maybe Morag can find some way of freeing him.
Geoff’s getting a bit protective, telling Annie not to go near Jai. It won’t work though and she’ll be riding in no time. As will Aiden who told Belle everything. That should ease his embarrassment so he’ll be getting the lad in soon too.