First set Federer.
Triple break point. This could nearly be the match.
I wonder does Del Potro train on his mobility, I know he’s a very big man but if you make him move you are pretty much guaranteed the point.
That’s pretty much always the way with him, usually his groundstrokes are good enough to keep him competitive. Not so today.
I wonder has he every tried to improve it though. He’s a very pissy kind of player, no real heart or resilience in him, if things go badly he implodes and gives up. But when he is on his game he probably hits the ball harder and quicker than anyone in the game.
He showed good resilience in the US Open final to be fair, there were a couple of times in that match when I thought he was dead and buried. Perhaps his confidence against the top players isn’t back to what it was.
I’d expect Nadal to cruise through against Nalbandian.
You’re on your own for that one mate. I’ve switched to the cricket.
Might as well tune in now Braz, Nalbandian has taken the first.
:strokechin: New Zealand putting up a decent fight here. Lunch is in 20 mins, I’ll switch over then.
Nadal doesn’t look right at all. He’ll do well to tough this one out.
Does he always have that gimpy walk on him?
Yes. It’s like he permanently has a dildo rammed up his arse.
Second set won for him. Nalbandian really handed him the break. With that, I’m signing out for the night.
He’s imperious, a true gladiator.
Isner and Federer are in the final tonight, wanted to see a Nadal-Djokovic final so I don’t think I’ll be watching. I expect Federer to win comfortably enough.
A knee injury means Rafa won’t be facing Murray in Miami today, thus Murray moves onto the final where he will play either Djokovic or Juan Monaco.
Nadal is fucked, he won’t be around much longer. He will need to take a year off and heal if he is to last.
I feel it would definitely benefit him if he eased off on the amount of tennis he plays. Needs to preserve himself in between the grand slams.
We’re away to Egypt in Davis Cup next week in case anyone forgets. Younger lads are in good form so I’m hopeful.