The Tom Ryan Appreciation Thread

[quote=ā€œSouth Limerick Referee, post: 722731, member: 594ā€]Your dislike of Tom has been expressed on more than one occasion on more than one forum.

Its obvious he has forsaken you at some stage. Do tell?[/quote]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]When the rule was changed allowing the executive to pick the manager all the fucking eejits in the county went in and voted for it.[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]2[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]I fucked him from a pinnacle and i fucking called him everything[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]3[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana].Where are the executive now i asked?Oh their not here was his reply.You better get them i said and get them fast because i will tell you one fucking thing,no plane will leave Shannon and i will be on the radio and the media in the morning.By ten oā€™clock our spending money and our dollars were on the table.[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]4[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]The record under our management said that there were no certainties,everyone was played on form and were taken off and put on there was no fucking.As well as that there was no question of me accounting for what i did.I picked the team,it was part of my fucking job.That was it good luck.I wasnā€™t pulling any rabbits out of hats.They knew what i was thinking.They had been told that again and fucking again.And they were being fucked into an oil rag inside in that dressing room at meetings after training.[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]There was nobody there only ourselves and they knew what was expected and as a manager you must be able to impose your style on the team.We analysed games and performances the week after a game and the roaring and the fucking and the abuse was unbelievable.The door was locked we had no visitors and we worked it out between ourselves there and then.When and where the players fucked up they were told.There was no need for videos or anything,the video was in everyones head.[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]5[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]The 1995 incidents in Thurles grieved me because they werenā€™t commented on.Clare got all carried away in my lovely rose of Clare and Biddy Earley and the 1932 thing and all that.I criticised the referee openly in the media.At that particular time criticism of referees was frowned on and i kept criticisng him,i didnā€™t give a fuck.Oh yere bad losers and sour grapes and all that kind of shit came out of the lips of everyone including our own cunts here.I was hoping then that they would summon me to croke park.I had a barrister organised and a video of the fucking match.And i would go up to croke park and i wouldnā€™t give a fuck.And i would go up there and walk into that room and say i donā€™t give one rattling fuck about any of ye here,the munster council,or croke park,or the county board or anyone.We will sit down and watch the video of this match here.[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]I had no aspirations for it.I didnā€™t canvass and while certain people who are still in the county board wore the tyres off their cars going around looking for votes to be elected,i didnā€™t even go to the convention[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]7[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px][FONT=verdana]The fact that Flavin never came through would have been my biggest dissapointment as Limerick manager.But the reason he never came through was his own fault.He went off playing junior fucking B football with the club.He was a very good nice fella like and then your man came looking for him.Davey whatever the fuck his name is.The secretary or chairman of Monagea,a small fella with a cap.He was a bollox anyway whatever his name was and he took him away to the football.He collected him and took him away and there was two years work gone down the drain.[/FONT][/SIZE]

Tom is very entertaining. But he is a fucktard. That should not be forgotten.

Shut up you begrudging cnut you should be feeling blessed to have a man like Tom Ryan from your county!

Iā€™d excommunicate the fucktard.

Very entertaining. Whatā€™s wrong with his speech? Was he hit by a bus or something?

Has Tom commented since last Sunday?

Letā€™s get one fucking thing straight here Glasagusban Cregan won an all ireland as manager with Offaly not with Limerick and that was down to Limerick switching off in the last 5 minutes when they thought they had the game won!Cregan made a dogs dinner of the Limerick job.The man dismantled the great Limerick team of the 90ā€™s and he won nothing as Limerick manager nothing.He won zero nada nothing.He won fuck all.Yeah Limerick had a decent championship in 2001 under Cregan but where the fuck where the trophies like!Not to mention the time he threw a hissy fit and resigned and then he changed his mind after a couple of days.That gobsh!te really put Mossie Carroll in an awkward position with his carry on.

Cregan was and is a legend on and off the pitch and no blathering cork kunt trying to degrade his achievements will change that

Kid Chocolate cleaning house here. :clap:

We get it, you have a hard on for him. Take it to pm ffs.

Iā€™m so baked bud, i couldnā€™t rise it for Amanda Brunker right now.

Are you sure youre not hbv in disguise. Brunker is foul. Id say her tunnel has had more lads in it than the jubilee line. Fatboxed saggytitted, talentless, charmless, vacuous munter

She breathes artfoley, thatā€™s enough for me in this state.

Cregan was a great player but a shit manager for Limerick just like Larry Tompkins was a great player for Cork but a crap manager.btw Iā€™d rather be a Cork cunt that a brain dead bodhran thumping culchie from Clare.:wink:

Yer a much more refined bunch alright Beautiful City o_O

Oh and Tom was a fine player for Limerick and a great manager who would have delivered an all ireland eventually if due courtesy and decency was shown.Here is another youtube clip of Tom laying into the Limerick county board during the strike.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G1Kqz8mrogE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9kDnwMDzy4

Tom is a bit like yourself BC, a toothless gimp of a throw back relic to times long passed. He wouldnā€™t fucking coach a 4 YO to swallow a liga. Cregan won an AI as a player and a manager , has since made a telling impact on limerick dev squads and Mary immaculate college but donā€™t let and of that distract you from the imbecilic what if arguments youā€™ve put up here. Ryan had his chance, he was in 2 AI finals against second tier opposition , one against 14 men, and he fucked them up. As a hurler he was committed and robust, that is all.
The larry tomkins comparison to Cregan , FFS, tip along like a good lad, you havenā€™t a clue

I reckon Beautiful City is no more from Cork than I am.

Is SLR back in a new guiseā€¦?

[quote=ā€œElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 804294, member: 1624ā€]I reckon Beautiful City is no more from Cork than I am.

Is SLR back in a new guiseā€¦?[/quote]

What makes you think that ? :smiley: