The waxing lyrical about the issues with the Mayo Footballing Psyche Thread

I see Mark Moran is in bother.Throw up the video there @Copper_pipe.

The Tik Tok guy?

Is it real?

Is this the paedo joke? Stupid but nothing more if that’s it for me if so.

I’ve not seen it

I haven’t seen it

Some one had it up here on a thread last week

I thought it was new.I hear he’s been left off the panel.

Said it on another thread any fella with too much ‘personality’ won’t last long in top level gaa. Didn’t expect it to be that quick though.

You can’t be dropping 19 year olds for dumb shit like that.

What exactly did he say?

You’d imagine Horan expected him, and most likely told him, to cop the fuck on and keep the head down now that he was in the big time.

That he didn’t is up to himself. You shouldn’t seek to destroy a lads personality whatever it is. To take the spark out of Ciaran Mac would be to destroy what made him himself. But in a team game it needs to be shaped and corralled into the environment for the greater good.

Saying that, there’s fuck all good to be got by going full Jim Gavin and Dublins shower of robots either.

He made a joke about raping children

20 of them

30 cows and 28 chickens

That seems foolish

it was a joke

Was it funny

mildly

@thedancingbaby will be livid

It was an ill judged sick gag.

Should he be told to cop the fuck on - Yes

Should he be dropped from the Mayo panel - No