Cork is lethal had to go in and out of Blackpool as herself was too nervous to drive.
Chap on my road was stuck half way up the hill…tried to give him a shove but he was going no where… he rang work and fucked off in home.
Small dusting of snow here on the peninsula. The first time the little dog had ever seen snow. He was quite interested in it.
I had a slide at a crossroads. Thankfully no one else there and narrowly missed a pole. Days like today I’m glad I got rid of my RWD
Were you in the George Webb’s
Glorious morning here
Nearly 5 o’clock and still a bit of brightness out there. Nice to see.
Great stretch in the evenings altogether, there again we’re more northerly than you. I rarely drink (funerals, weddings, wakes excluded) in daylight.
Rowl on de darkness. Is that Black Barrell whikky palatable dy’a know.
Black Barrell is grand
Fine and cold now for at least the next week. Day time temps will be low single figures and heavy frost at night.
Ideal for those who might have planted a bit garlic before Christmas.
Just back from walking the dog. What a day to be alive. Get ip and get out there ye cunts
I’m house bound , would love to go for a walk only th neighbors would report me .
Is that the Lake District mate?
Peak District, up above the goyt valley not far from Buxton
It’s nice in spots up there. Near the lake we used swim in in the big lockdown
The lake District is much nicer.
Freezing hard tonight.
Thawing hard this morning.
Hailstones turning to sun here on the peninsula
Snow is the hardest to call but I don’t think anywhere low land will get a serious belt of it.