Snowing heavily in west limerick for the past hour
Tis like that most weekends
Driving in a blizzard since Urlingford. 2 hours to get from Rathdowney services to Naas.
Poor driving conditions.
Multiple accidents on Portlaoise section I believe. Itās flaking snow here
Its been hammering it down here since 2pm and no sign of it slowing down
Roasterā¦
Heavy snow here on the peninsula
Heavy snow coming down in Dublin Aiport. Hopefully a few cancellations now.
Left LK at 2.15. Had to make a stop with Child at J14. Didnāt get there until about 4.45. Am now just beyond the M7 roadworks at some shitty topaz place. Took us three hours to get between junction 14 and 7. Skidded a number of times as did all cars around. Bedlam
Jesus, that sounds horrible with a baby in the car
Horrendousā¦ Her mother in tears sure. Two of them happy out now. Baba on the tit having a great time. Very fucking stressful few hours. Thankfully traffic seems to be moving ok and we can move on soon
8.5 hours journey in the end
Supping a cold beer now
Enjoy pal
Jaysus. Enjoy the beer.
We got through it, and all are fine. A minor inconvenience when youāre all back in the warmth of the sitting room with a cold beer and a bit of leftover chicken. There was a poor lad in a Jetta, who just got out of the car at one stage on the M7 roadworks. I think he just wasnāt sure why his wheels kept spinning. I hope the poor fella got home ok. A few lads acting the maggot driving up the hard shoulder but when it got very dodgy, there was a sense of solidarity. Everybody keeping their distance and willing each other on
Sound like ye were lucky to get home alive.
Tens of thousands died on that road today. He was one of the few who lived to tell the tale
Iām here refreshing this page for the last three hours waiting for updates. I feared the worst at times. I wonder had he a boot full of bread.
Was it the snow that caused all the hassle?