🌬 The Weather Thread part 2

Counted 5 separate groups of 2s and 3s with kids doing the same yesterday in Courtown. Nowhere near as exposed as Dun Laoghaire but equally as crazy. Lads looking for the perfect photo and 2 small kids standing beside them barely able to hold their own footing with the wind

Jesus…

There’s lads who would say kids should be out playing sports in those sorts of winds

The ‘for you’ option on Twitter can bring up some interesting accounts you don’t follow from time to time - it can also throw up this sort of shite

https://twitter.com/coachshanerice/status/1777238263096340966?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Unreal rain here all day in Dunmore. Road into town is flooded.

All your bragging about the fine weather was bound to come back to bite.

Waterford getting washed away

https://twitter.com/CarlowWeather/status/1777332292613984391?s=19

Actually looks like plenty more wind and rain heading your way for the rest of the evening

My long range forecaster is hopping. It won’t rain until September.

Woops.
It’s raining here now.

I’m a long range forecaster.

Just looked it’ll clear tomorrow evening.

Imagine having your own long range weather forecaster, different world :man_shrugging:

Great, was thinking of getting some summer cycling rain gear, ill hold off now

Thanks mate. I’ll get the dart + west into work tmrw instead

Happy to be off assistance

Wild night and morning

Dry though thank god and dry for the week ahead.

Like a Decembers day out there. 7mm of rain in places last night again

Windy, 9C and showery. You’d be sick of it at this stage.

High pressure on the way lads, be grand soon, cutting the grass in shorts next weekend