Munster being cleaved in two.
Newcastlewest area under attack
We had an old lad teaching us in primary school and he was fond of an aul sup but when he was a little tipsy he used always tell us stories about the fairy tribes of Munster, east and west, and how they used always be fighting and knocking the shite out of each other and cattle raids, running off with lads wives etc. That picture from met Éireann took me back to tales of the fir bolg and tuatha de dannan…very little else sunk in so I suppose he did a good job that way😂
Fantastic hour there. The thunder & lightening storms are always great family occasions. Especially when Dad rocks home from the pub just as it’s kicking off to protect them.
Light show still going on in the city but the Thunder has left thank fuck. Twas like a truck rolling by the back window there constantly for half an hour
Ballybunion is lighting up. Spectacular
Im telling ya there will be a lot of strong hurricanes this season
https://twitter.com/CarlowWeather/status/1823692816653947064?t=FqIbRzL1HW-20iBPXaDfwQ&s=19
Be grand
Bitta wind dunno why the yanks get worked. Up maybe wooden houses. Never heard of the 3 little pigs and big bad wolf
I found this funny.
It’s obvious there was a backlog of flights from the day before.
Tis like Winter so it is
Beautiful day here on the peninsula
I’m going go out on a limb and say that rain is overstated and it won’t be too bad.
Phew
Tis gonna be grand to start.