The Weather Thread

Kildare, Meath, Westmeath. You might as well take em all and let the country drift off into the ether.

watching the news earlier

what fascination do people have with walking along the seafront in a storm when there waves crashing over?!

Grand and bright for 4pm

As Fergal once sang: “Here comes the summer…”
:pint:

Just had hailstones 5 mins ago

In the words of Nicholas Edward Cave:

‘And the wind it bit bitter…’

Galway getting pummelled by storm and high tides yet again. All usual spots flooded again… High tide was 5.50am…

Renton I’d say you’ve the water wings on this morning?

Quack quack…

Limerick city and county fucked.

Adare is in some shite I believe.

The coastguard knows the score http://www.thejournal.ie/storm-warning-photographers-pictures-1292108-Feb2014/

How is the motherland holding up? I saw the Deel was gone last night

the view from the strand

dock road, looks like 3 feet of water

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1797493_10151869467657027_633144490_n.jpg

was watching tv3 news last nite. There was some gobshite walking along a seafront with a baby in a buggy and waves crashing in.

The army working flat out in D’Island to try to get more defences in place before the next high tide

How are things out west?

I evacuated inland for the weekend. Reports that Askeaton quays were heavily flooded this morning.

Foynes reportedly ok

My car outside the courthouse, won’t start now.

Great pictures there. I hope ye fucking drown over there in stab city