The Weather Thread

Is Cork not an island in the Atlantic yet?

Pollution off the scale here today. Can’t see the buildings that are 50yards away. You can feel the dirt in the air sticking to your teeth. We need wind or rain.
Although with a bit of luck we get massive snow and I get the day off tomorrow.

Fuuny that the people in Cork can’t stop the flooding, just put a cork in it for christs sake.

Not yet but we’re working on it. Since the lads from Drom got knocked out of the football they’ve been digging hard from Rockchapel right around past freemount and should be over to Rourkes cross by today. If the squadron of diggers from the Kilbeheny side are doing there job we should have her ready to cut loose by Saturday.

Yeah, the wind woke me up last night. It’s pretty wild outside too.

[quote=“Juhniallio”]Pollution off the scale here today. Can’t see the buildings that are 50yards away. You can feel the dirt in the air sticking to your teeth. We need wind or rain.
Although with a bit of luck we get massive snow and I get the day off tomorrow.[/quote]

Didn’t know you were back in Portmarnock.

Was it your own or was Jugs not long after a curry?

We were all in ClarkeyCat’s room last night - not sure which one of them it was.

Keep up the good work, give puke a shout there, he might be at a loose end.

Clarkeyfart. Jaysus, who would have thought it.

Cold out there today, grand and fresh.

Too warm for ya tipper?

Fresh enough out there today.

It’s after starting to lash rain here.

A bit of rain coming down here too. I was to go down the fields later on to do some work, i might have to abandon those plans, very damp now…

like what??

Never you mind you nosy git. Mans work.

Hailstones smashing into the headstones out Wesht.