Bad news for Clare, it has just been hit with a new flood warning
The area was heavily hit over the weekend.
Confirms the point above. It’s not that rough at all. Perfectly safe in the Lee of the boards.
Fucking cold though I’d imagine.
The area was heavily hit over the weekend.
ESB have decided to flood Clare like the time they did in Cork
I saw that on the book face. Very good.
The castle is a seriously impressive bit of work
It’s a relatively common occurrence. Happens every couple of years when the water level gets too high. The worst effected part is normally the Montpellier side of the river and down past Doonass but it is mostly bog/scrub land that takes the brunt of it
Is that bridge about to have a laser guided bomb dropped on it?
In other news, the glasshouse in our homestead was destroyed by the storm on Sunday.
If it wasn’t for Cromwell…
Bit of wind…fuck off you gee bags. I’ve survived a hurricane… You lads wouldn’t have lasted 2 mins.
Do you want a medal?
Yes. And a statue
I’ll see your hurricane and also raise you two cyclones.
Cyclones are for faggots
What at you trying to get at?! I don’t like cunts giving out about the weather. It’s all irish folk seem to talk about. It’s fucking nauseating.
I’ll see your hurricane and also raise you two cyclones.
Howya @Fitzy, do you come in here too for a bit of an oul chuckle at the lads? They’re gas craic altogether.
There’s a lad here who wants a medal because he once caught the arse end of a hurricane. He probably a survived a day over 30 degrees once as well.
Just saying, be careful or this strange hatred will consume you like what is happening to dodgy keeper that’s all.
Smashing winters morning in the sunny mid west.