Series question Harry. Could a yaris survive that intact?
I fucked up a 02 Mondeo about 7 years ago going through a flood. Cost me 1800 to get it fixed
If you can keep a wave moving in front of you, Yes. Consistent forward speed is key though.
news outlets will do anything for a story. Those people have been putting up with a natural disaster for weeks now, and the third one in the last few years, David Attenborough or Ross Kemp should be narrating coverage of such hardy folk. and people wonder why there was never orange lodges in galway, dont mess with texas, or south galway
In all the years (5) iv been coming here for this week well these last 3 days have been the most pleasant 3 consecutive that I can remember. About 22-23c and little or no wind. Iv snorkelled the shit out of it.
You can get weeks of wind here where it feels like 15 or 16 but it’s dry and pleasant outdoor weather regardless.
uninformed tripe from the forum lick arse as usual. People who’s houses have stood flood free for 250 years, when your forefathers were still living in bedfordshire, are flooded, it’s the governments fault for building wind turbines in the mountains above. if there was ever a time to secede…its not now, compo first please.
It’s always someone else’s fault with ye Galway lads isn’t it.
Some fucking shower of whingers.
it was that awful john hanburys fault (what was the quacks name who was in the tipp paper again) or also barry kellys fault for correctly over ruling the 65…before then diarmuid kirwins fault for giving a stone wall penalty. people in glass houses pal.
It’s fucking glorious
Delighted to hear it, lads. Enjoy.
where’s this?
Ha! Classic.
Just watching the news on +1…South Galweigans crying into the camera
lots of blow ins live in galway pal, i’ve addressed the attraction of living here before
Yeah, severe flooding is a great attraction.
even facing natural disaster, and with no airport and an average road network, people flock to live here. says it all really.
by here, I don’t actually mean here
Is Vancouver flooded? Must have missed that on the news.
We’re not talking about glass houses buddy. We’re talking dwellings built on a riverbed.
I don’t live in vancouver