The Weather Thread

If Link isn’t able to handle a jeep then we can all forget it.

I am just going outside and may be some time.
The others nod, pretending not to know.
At the heart of the ridiculous, the sublime.

He leaves them reading and begins to climb,
Goading his ghost into the howling snow;
He is just going outside and may be some time.

The tent recedes beneath its crust of rime
And frostbite is replaced by vertigo:

Need we consider it some sort of crime,
This numb self-sacrifice of the weakest? No,
He is just going outside and may be some time

In fact, for ever. Solitary enzyme,
Though the night yield no glimmer there will glow,

They mentioned the Thomastown to Bennetts Bridge road as being particularly bad this morning. Would that be his route?

keep using em. My co distributes the majority of firelighters and firelogs in the country, great for business this weather. We also have the kelloggs, now if the soft boys in manchester would open up we will be ar mhuin muice.

Yes, the link would have to go that way. What is worrying is that his wife had to be in work for 7.30 and he hasnt made it back online yet.

Maybe he found an early house for a few pints before the drive home to the spots, gaurds would never be out in bagging in this weather.

Link is online.

I repeat, Link is online.

[quote=“HangBlaa”]Yes, the link would have to go that way. What is worrying is that his wife had to be in work for 7.30 and he hasnt made it back online yet.

Maybe he found an early house for a few pints before the drive home to the spots, gaurds would never be out in bagging in this weather.[/quote]

I made it home safe anyway lads,just arrived in to Work there a few minutes ago,the roads were cat bad on the way in with the Wife,a blanket of snow on the mian road,the Jeep is a great yoke,the road was only being used by Jeeps and a very odd lunatic in a Car between 7 and 8am when i had to make the Journey.

When i got back to Inistioge at around 9am there was 8 or 9 fellas id know well standing on the street contemplating thier next move as regards travel or stay at home,there was 60 or 70 Cars on the street around the square as most Inistioge residents live on the higher ground of the Village and could get the cars no further,a group decision was made to knock up the spots and get in there for some hot ones,i thought hard before deciding to jog on,9am is a little early to be going on it,you can bet your last pound they got in.

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]I made it home safe anyway lads,just arrived in to Work there a few minutes ago,the roads were cat bad on the way in with the Wife,a blanket of snow on the mian road,the Jeep is a great yoke,the road was only being used by Jeeps and a very odd lunatic in a Car between 7 and 8am when i had to make the Journey.

When i got back to Inistioge at around 9am there was 8 or 9 fellas id know well standing on the street contemplating thier next move as regards travel or stay at home,there was 60 or 70 Cars on the street around the square as most Inistioge residents live on the higher ground of the Village and could get the cars no further[/quote]

The Spots could be lively by 2 o clock so.

As i said above in an edit to my last post the 9 or so of them had made a collective decision to knock up the spots at around 9.15am for a few hot ones with a view to an all day session,i decided to jog on and keep my pledge of staying off the beer for a while,they definitely got in,you always do in the spots.

A decision you may well come to regret. Unplanned, Spontaneous sessions like that are always the best ones.

Rumours circulating that this cold snap is going to continue until the end of February!!

Michael Jackson urged us to ‘look what we’ve done to the world’ but we laughed.

A prophet.

Thats true but im trying to stay off the beer until Cheltenham so giving in on the 7th of January wouldnt be great,i had to Work aswell,it cant be all play,the new fully sealed not a breath of air in in it smoking room will be rocking for the day,theyve a pot bellied stove in the middle of the floor,a great job,30s,hot ones and :pint: will be the order of the day.

what a joke dublin county council have only enough grit left for today … tomorrow is going to be a nightmare for people

Sure tomorrow is Friday. Everyone loves Friday.

So the city council was supposed to expect the longest cold snap in history?

All this whining on the radio giving out about the councils and grit is really starting to grind my gears.

I agree.

People giving out about the roads in Dublin not being gritted yesterday. The snow fell in the middle of the day. People immediately all decided to get out of the city. Where were the grit trucks meant to go?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I agree.

People giving out about the roads in Dublin not being gritted yesterday. The snow fell in the middle of the day. People immediately all decided to get out of the city. Where were the grit trucks meant to go?[/quote]

Dopes saying “I haven’t seen one gritting truck in the past week”

That’s because they grit at 11 o clock at night you clown.