Ya, I went out with her for a while.
The animals always know these things.
I witnessed her recently conducting quite a rude, public act…
Taking a piss?
Noel Dempsey is on holidays
No comment.
Aye, sad auld station.
She seems happy enough in herself
[quote=“Julio Geordio”]11.58: Motorists in Dublin have been asked to avoid the Kylemore Road. There is a long queue of trucks and buses are trying to get over Labre Hill. One vehicle is stuck on ice and blocking traffic.
11.53: Garda in Thomastown Co Kilkenny say driving conditions are very dangerous in the area. Elsewhere, driving conditions in Wexford town have improved today. The snow is starting to thaw.
11.50: Dublin City Council has said salt stocks are running critically low and that secondary routes and footpaths in the capital would not be gritted.[/quote]
A couple of fellas i know well are trying to bury thier father in Thomastown at the moment,his funeral was supposed to leave the house last night but couldnt due to the 5 or so inches of snow all over the parish,its on today alright but sure the crowds will be well down due to the roads being so dangerous,only people in Jeeps and Tractors could even go to the house last night.
Its tough on them he was a Thomastown hurling legend who hurled centre forward on the last Thomastown team to win a senior championship in 1946,even the gaurd of honour will struggle to stand up id say,its an awful pity as he deserves a good send off,the bro has attended and will be getting hammered in the Salmon Pool later on he informs me,im collecting him tonight when he can consume no more.
I saw her spit in someone’s face once. She did this as a response to being refused a lick of the same passerby’s cornetto.
Classy…
[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]A couple of fellas i know well are trying to bury thier father in Thomastown at the moment,his funeral was supposed to leave the house last night but couldnt due to the 5 or so inches of snow all over the parish,its on today alright but sure the crowds will be well down due to the roads being so dangerous,only people in Jeeps and Tractors could even go to the house last night.
Its tough on them he was a Thomastown hurling legend who hurled centre forward on the last Thomastown team to win a senior championship in 1946,even the gaurd of honour will struggle to stand up id say,its an awful pity as he deserves a good send off,the bro has attended and will be getting hammered in the Salmon Pool later on he informs me,im collecting him tonight when he can consume no more.[/quote]
Would he not just drive himself?
[quote=“Julio Geordio”]I am just going outside and may be some time.
The others nod, pretending not to know.
At the heart of the ridiculous, the sublime.
He leaves them reading and begins to climb,
Goading his ghost into the howling snow;
He is just going outside and may be some time.
The tent recedes beneath its crust of rime
And frostbite is replaced by vertigo:
At the heart of the ridiculous, the sublime.
Need we consider it some sort of crime,
This numb self-sacrifice of the weakest? No,
He is just going outside and may be some time
In fact, for ever. Solitary enzyme,
Though the night yield no glimmer there will glow,
At the heart of the ridiculous, the sublime.[/quote]
brilliant poem
did it for the leaving cert:thumbsup:
Cornetto’s are nice, in fairness. Particularly the strawberry one.
na the mint ones are the nicest:thumbsup:
It could happen yet,he often takes that notion.
Like a fucking ice rink out there.
Anyone travelling on the footpath outside the cop shop on Harcourt Street, take great care. Or else just go with the slides like I did.
[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]A couple of fellas i know well are trying to bury thier father in Thomastown at the moment,his funeral was supposed to leave the house last night but couldnt due to the 5 or so inches of snow all over the parish,its on today alright but sure the crowds will be well down due to the roads being so dangerous,only people in Jeeps and Tractors could even go to the house last night.
Its tough on them he was a Thomastown hurling legend who hurled centre forward on the last Thomastown team to win a senior championship in 1946,even the gaurd of honour will struggle to stand up id say,its an awful pity as he deserves a good send off,the bro has attended and will be getting hammered in the Salmon Pool later on he informs me,im collecting him tonight when he can consume no more.[/quote]
Just talking to the brother on the phone there,in what he reckons might be a first for Thomastown the deceased was brought to the church and then on to the graveyard around 1 mile away in a long wheel base Nissan Patrol,the hearse was never going to be able to operate in the conditions in fairness,thinking off fucking off home now soon,ive a good few neighbours looking for lifts down to the shop and stuff like that.
Jeeps are great yokes
The intranet where I work now has a special section on the weather. We have all been thanked for coming in today.
I love working for an employer that cares.