Sled ready
Was snowing on the North Wexford Riviera when I set off this morning but not with any great volume. Not a sign of any snow in our Nations capital yet but its eerily calm.
Not enough moisture in the air for a hard frost . Temps in limerick dipped to -4 last night and still at -2. Road conditions near perfect and a lovely morning to look at.
Sun shining here in the real capital. Unreal morning.
+1, a stunning daybreak in the mid-west, similar to a Beijing morning but without the lingering taste of petrol cc @Batigol
Getting murkier now as I head east.
Snowing a lot here. Its on the way. I made it to 0630 swimming without incident, having g had to dust an inch of snow off the bike, but upon leaving, as I turned slowly in front of a very pretty lady I’d just been talking to, the bike slid from under me. Unfortunately it had a full tank, and she had a good laugh as I nearly put my back out trying to lift it.
Made it to Rochdale despite heavy snow, and slush sticking even on the m62, and McDonald’s was fucking shut. I’m in Costa coffee quietly seething.
Would you not have some sense and take the Range Rover on a morning like this?
The driver took the wife.
Sense? The man nearly moved to Limerick. Taking a motorbike out in a snowstorm probably makes perfect sense to him.
A motorbike in the snow You fucking mad man.
Just arrived in Dublin. I’d say it’s not far off it now
A brief flurry there in Dublin 2 but back to normal now.
Surprised he didn’t take the push bike.
Nice caravans boss.
Not a word of a lie
And lads were worried Limerick wouldn’t be posh enough for ye
They’ve never been to anywhere in Manchester outside the South corridor. Limerick is like Kensington.
(I actually said to herself that limerick is like Kensington only nicer)
i am suspecting that the tide is beginning to turn here
by midnight last night i was fully expecting a hard frost on the cars and there was nothing , upon rising at 0610 a cursory glance also saw no frost
temp outside at midnight was 1C whilst predicted was -3
i have put my purchase of a dissel geny ON HOLD for now
what’s happening as we type in the Bay of Biscay @TreatyStones?