I honestly thought it was a pisstake.
The thought that there’s cunts out there worried that they’ll go two days without pat the baker sliced pan is frightening
We are due 24 hours of really bad weather… The rest is a bit of cold… It’s mind boggling how over reactive the average Irish person is.
If there is 3" of snow Oireland will go into lockdown and it’s citizens will go absolutely demented across all social media platforms. An awful lot of crazy stuff will happen online. Thats rhw way its gone now.
Its already happening on this outlet and we are only at the anticipation stage.
Queues in petrol stations on my way home. Bit of a scare in Rathmines with some lying snow but cleared up then. A lesson though not to be too complacent in the next few days and be caught out.
A productive day in MCF?
Full blizzard now on the mainland.
Only in Ireland would perishable goods be the go to in a storm
You don’t remember ‘82 man.
I haven’t seen skies this doom laden in a long time. It’s not going to be pretty the next few days.
I just had a text from SuperValu to say they are baking extra fresh bread over the cold spell
Huzzah
2010 was actually bad, I was working in Cark at the time though which probably made it seem worse. Remember the N20 was closed due to impassable roads and the diversion was horrendous going by Doneraile. If you’ve no commute worth talking about, its grand.
Must have just missed him.
But what about the lads delivering your microwave dinners?
Collected my prepared meals yesterday so it’s all good.
it was -13 around Christmas eve in 2010
It really goes down on class lines.
The metropolitan professionals were fretting about missing their gym session and scurried off during the day to get it in. Big rucksacks being brought home so they can keep #IrelandInc moving.
Meanwhile the lower classes are running to the shops for that shite and hoping that they’ll get a snow day.
No chance of that happening coming into March this week.
Our Company in the South Docklands have put up a number of “critical staff” in city centre hotels for the next 3 nights🍻!