The Weather Thread

Take care out there. You’re nuts to be going out in that.

Might be working from home today

some sound advice from the bbc news service for surviving in the snow, walk like a penguin

That’s a Reuters story mate carried by The Guardian, not the BBC
Smart advice all the same.

it was just covered on the bbc, I included the artarticle to reinforce and reiterate the point, stay safe guys

we have about 35mm (thirty five) of snow in Wimbledon lads, I am going up to Waitrose to see if there is any bread or milk left

My sons birthday today began with chocolate cake and school cancelled due to snow. Lucky, lovely guy, 13 today and born in St Lukes Kilkenny where we looked on a white topped Mount Leinster as we waited to be taken to the delivery room…

22 Likes

Nice bit on the ground around Limerick city

Walk like a penguin lads. Walk like a penguin lads

Lovely stuff. Happy birthday P_B junior

Much on my beloved SCR?

A bit to be fair. More than I would have expected given it’s not started yet :see_no_evil:

Setting off shortly from Cork to Fingal. Sure t’will be grand so it will

I’d say waddling around D4 would be a better description.

A nice dusting alright, still falling.
You’ve a nicer view in the new gaff?

Snap

Stay safe a chara

My fixie looks a little nervous