The Weather Thread

They are like the travellers, addicted to handouts!

A fair amount of snow after falling here in the past hour…

Stopped again now in North mid mid west limerick

Farmer in weather conditions don’t suit shocker

Snowing here constant for past 90 mins, not at all Heavy flakes but it’s building on the ground nicely.
This Wind that was forecast definitely not happening though.

Weather apps all predicting 80% precipitation until 10pm tomorrow. Time will tell.

Major military operation underway on the A31 in the new Forrest, Thousands trapped in their cars, people with no water and fuel running out, people are dying

Proper Weather.

-14 with the wind chill

I lit a candle for you this evening, pal.

I’ve seen it claimed tonight that there is “no weather”.

If you can catch the BBC documentary on the '63 Freeze on iPlayer, I can’t recommend it enough. The bulldog spirit alive and well.

im grand, weekend ruined, there was no need to close shannon today, typcial oireland, massive over reaction to a bit of bad weather, close everything and they all head off home to get pissed

The UK Government and Met Office have let the country down badly. They now have blood on their hands.

I have a feeling we will struggle to hold onto Sean Hogan and Gerry Murphy after this. There will be big money offers on the table from the UK.

I see on the news there, people trapped in their cars in Scotland for 17 hours, locals coming out and feeding them, you’d never get that in Ireland, that kind of decency and community spirit

I hope ye are sent back to the ice age. God knows the filthy cesspit could do with a good cryogenic freezing.

The Oirish only care about getting their Brennans bread.

That lad would want to have a word with himself

OIreland has officially closed down over 3cm of snow. its a laughing stock of a country, a pretend country

The Irish were prepared.
Meanwhile people are dying in their cars in the UK and they don’t even have a slice of bread.