The wedding music thread

Take That - Never Forget, there’s a slow version of Proud Mary that seems to get played at every social gathering I’ve been at lately.

I’d say I’ll hold off another while yet pal, you’ll be at the peak of your powers by then.

Did she put that on joe and in the independent?

She didn’t but I’m surprised she didn’t. The same one is on social media 24/7

I’ve been here a while, and this is, without doubt, the wankiest thread that has yet to grace the board. *
Fuck me.

• I only read the first ten or fifteen posts, I couldn’t bear any more. “Lads came running back out of the taxi”
    Sweet Jesus.

It’s gone downhill in that last 30 posts. What a shower of snowflakes.

Welcome to modern Oireland.

It started ok pal but when Take That and Estelle were suggested, I started to take stock…I’ve created a monster here

10-15 posts is a lot of wank to read through. You must be at a shitty wedding at the moment

It’s a wedding mate, I doubt they are looking for a John Peel set. People get drunk and dance to silly tunes.

I’ll PM a proper set list to you, mate. Presume you’ll be aiming this set at a late 20’s & 30’s age group?

More 30s pal I reckon. The groom is 37 and I’d say the bride ain’t far off it!

90’s set so with some 80’s pop for the older crew.

Are you one of these mute DJ’s who says fuck all during the set or do you give a bit of spiel before the songs? Also, are you capable of taking requests? Will you have a large variety of music for the oddball teens looking for modern day shite?

They’re will be a tiny selection of modern-ish music packed just in case. I’ll go on the mic max 3 times. I will take requests but I had to politely tell a couple to fuck off at a previous wedding after them giving me hassle for not playing Westlife. The fella was more annoyed - I think he was from west Limerick

You can’t go wrong with a five medley

The key to a good DJ is getting the balance right, you need to get women on the floor first of all as early as you can. Crazed drunken fella’s will dance to anything & later in the night you can really appease them with the left of centre stuff.

Carry “Larry gogan” harry

Backstreets Back will pack any wedding dance floor.

Being a wedding DJ is very much like making love to a beautiful woman, you have to take centre stage, be confident, take them under your controlYou have to vary the tempo, fast, slow, faster and finish with a flourish before saying your name and wishing them good night and then play Amhrain na bhFiann